Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Close to the tunnels and mineral pool,good price!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Right behind the hotel is a beautiful park that will take u right to the mineral pool the park has beautiful walking paths with lots of benches as well as a large outdoor pool the travel lodge was a perfect place to stay a smaller hotel very comfortable beds and was clean , rooms had coffee pots and mini fridge and the gentleman running the hotel was friendly and helpful!!!! I will be staying again and definitely recommend anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to moose jaws attractions to stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: That they allowed pets.
The room smelled awful and didn't feel clean or welcoming. There was no shower curtain in the shower!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Adequate and easy walk to downtown.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Fair value for the price. It was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice room, sketchy outside

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room was clean, continental breakfast was very basic. Had to take good back to room because there was no sitting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swift Current

Suited our purpose

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Just needed a bed and a shower. Clean, friendly staff, just an old hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

What you pay for almost

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, interesting sites nearby.
Cons: Improve wifi.
Location: Park, vintage buildings, restaurants, churches.
Needed a basic hotel, but even modest expectations were not met. Rooms smell of old smoke. Wifi is inadequate. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Kamloops

okay hotel in central location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: too many large pikcup trucks trying to park near the stairs and taking up multiple spots
Location: central to most things in and around downtown
We picked this for the central location and were pleased that we could walk most places - library, museum, park, hospital.
1 out of 5
by SA from Saskatchewan

Central location but party central

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Central and convenient location
Cons: Management needs to decide if this hotel is appropriate for tourists and business travelers, or if it caters to a local party crowd.
Numerous parties each night late into the night, with patrons slamming doors and loud music all night. It seems to be the place for young people to party away from home. Walls are not insulated and sounds from adjacent rooms is unfortunately crystal clear.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Alberta

Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Great central location
Cons: Customer service training would not go amiss, and freshening up the rooms would make them look cleaner and brighter
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and the tunnels within walking distance. Crescent Park and the casino are located within a block; great location
Four of us stayed in two rooms and had the same disappointing experience. Within a half hour of arrival, I was very surprised when another guest came to the door of my assigned room and said that he had been given that room. His card even opened the door of my room. When I called the front desk, the staff member seemed somewhat surprised but generally unconcerned. He asked me to send the other guest back to the office to get a different room. Wifi access had two modes: intermittent and none. There were also no instructions in the room to access the wifi connection, so we had to call the front desk to ask for instructions. The television in one of the rooms had to be reprogrammed by an employee because it wasn't working at all. The rooms were dark (brown walls, small windows) except for the bathroom, which was bright, white and spotless. The carpets, floors and curtains were also dark and very outdated, making the rooms look dingy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com