Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Minnesota

Nice Clean Hotel Close to Arena

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: location very convenient
Cons: replenish pool area towels more often
Location: location was very convenient and close to he interstate and Arena as we were there for a hockey tourney
Very clean and friendly place to stay...AMAZING Breakfast only complaint is small breakfast area so not much seating area to sit and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We arrived in the evening much later than anticipated after traveling through icy, dangerous weather near the twin cities. Our room was ready, clean and relaxing. Breakfast was hot and delicious! The pool looked inviting although we didn't try it out. Our son loved it and made friends with some other kids that were there. Definitely family friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis

Nice hotel for the area but pricey for small town

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Best motel in the area. Breakfast, pool, and easy access to interstate
Cons: Check their toilets - did not flush properly. Also expensive given the location.
Nice hotel for a small town. Kind of expensive, however. Nice they offered breakfast and also had a pool. Room was a good size, but toilet had issues when flushing - had to flush 4 or 5 times per "use" to get everything down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and efficient

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: breakfast was good, room was clean
Cons: hotel and most of the staff should not be outside smoking in front of customers
Location: town is quaint
check-in was fast. breakfast was good, room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ely, MN 55731, USA

Sink didn't drain.

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Cons: sink not draining, staff in the way in breakfast area when trying to get your food.
Location: moose lake ,mn
The sink didn't drain right. Extremely slow. Standing water 3/4 full when using it. I think they might have been having septic problems from the flooding in the area but when the hotel was called they said they weren't affected by the flooding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Glencoe, MN

Very nice stay. I'll go back if I am in the area.

Posted Sep 6, 2011
First rate. I had a great time. I will stay again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NC

A perfect stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2010
The breakfasts are super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Very nice

Posted Aug 6, 2008
Was very clean,nice pool area would stay there again.