Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Passaic NJ

Excellant choice for the money.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious Clean
Cons: Pool needs to be cleaner
Location: We went off roading at The Lost Trails and had an awesome time
Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly. Pool could use some attaining to, but other than that two thumbs up. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Scranton

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel staff were very nice and the room was very clean. Only flaw was that the walls were a little thin. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfast, great pool and exercise facility and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor to Railriders from Harrisburg PA

Convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to the ballpark, restaurant variety, and I-81, Room was quite comfortable. Typical breakfast was offered in hot and cold varieties. Staff was cordial. Drain in shower/tub was clogged and resulted in discomfort and resulted in the lowest evaluation in the category of maintenance. Staff stated they would address it but we were leaving after a one night stand so I am not sure how prompt the response was in addressing the issue. Concerned that previous customer did not report it, or perhaps they did and it was not fixed. Pool and spa were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was a great size.
The ceiling was too thin, you could hear everything above. The front desk person was slightly unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Pennsylvania

poor airconditioning

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here many times but never in the summer when it was hot. The air conditioning did not keep up in our room and we told the front desk. They said they would send maintenance to our room so we went out for dinner. When we got back the hallway was still much cooler than our room and the only thing they appeared to do was change the thermostat to 68 to 60 degrees but it was still 77 in the room. The lobby is a nice area but shabby and getting old. New chairs, carpet etc would go a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NJ

Nice Location

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, clean, affordable for a quick getaway.
Cons: Try to re-examine the bathroom doors to see if there can be something done about the lack of room to open and close it when you're in the bathroom.
Location: The movie theater and PNC Field (Yankees AAA team) are very close by and are nice.
The location is excellent being close to Montage Mtn, the shops, movie theater, and the PNC Ballpark, as well as Rt 81. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. My room was clean and nice. The bathroom is a bit cramped, and the bathroom door is huge and leaves a person very little room to get out of the way to close it in order to get to the bathtub/shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Cleveland

Convenient to highway

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Comfort Suites Scranton as part of our trip to New York, so it was just a one-night stay. The room was large with a nice kitchenette so it would be a nice room if you needed a room for a more extended period. We were pleased with everything, the breakfast was nice to have as we made our way to our next destination. The only weird thing was that the pillows on the bed were all half-sized. Never seen anything like that before!