Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
the hotel's condition is good. but something happened disappointed us. When we arrived the room, the bed sheet has a dirt on it. Second day, we left the tips on the pillow, when we back to room around 1pm, the room didn't get clean but tips gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patchogue ny

Courtyard marriot review scranton

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very clean, speedy check in and out. Pillows a little uncomfortable. Pool and hot tub very small. Pool was freezing cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan F from Johnson City, NY

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved that the theater and shopping mall were right there. Also right by the interstate. Their Food bar was ACTUALLY good! The staff was friendly. The room was so comfortable, bed was perfect. I plan on staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Basketball Tournament

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the staff was the best part of the hotel
Cons: The smoking under guests windows, limiting walking around drinking
Location: everything was nearby
the Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. There was a lot of noise Friday night from a party downstairs and people smoking under the windows caused the smell of smoke to come into my room. Party of men walking around hotel with open bottles of beer from 11:30 in the morning on, was there with my daughter's 8th grade basketball team so that was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, pa

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels was very nice. This was our first time staying at a Marriott. Yes, we will consider staying at another Marriott. My only problem was the bathroom had a lot of mold along the shower area and walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Harrisburg, PA

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was an error in our room booking, and the ladies at the front counter were extremely nice, professional and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Front desk personnel were extremely informative and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harold from VA

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was kind of out of the way, but close to skiing if that is your destination. Beds were kind of hard, no pillowtops here. They tacked a $20 charge on my cc which I assume was for "incidentals" whish is still on my cc statement after 5 days, hope they remove it soon or they will be hearing from me! (receptionist never informed me that a hold would be placed on my account) We found several places to dine close by, but they were not really publicised by the hotel. Not far off of I81, but we were visiting relatives in Wilkes Baire and it wwas a 25 minute ride to town.