Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Basketball Tournament

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the staff was the best part of the hotel
Cons: The smoking under guests windows, limiting walking around drinking
Location: everything was nearby
the Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. There was a lot of noise Friday night from a party downstairs and people smoking under the windows caused the smell of smoke to come into my room. Party of men walking around hotel with open bottles of beer from 11:30 in the morning on, was there with my daughter's 8th grade basketball team so that was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Harrisburg, PA

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was an error in our room booking, and the ladies at the front counter were extremely nice, professional and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Front desk personnel were extremely informative and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harold from VA

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was kind of out of the way, but close to skiing if that is your destination. Beds were kind of hard, no pillowtops here. They tacked a $20 charge on my cc which I assume was for "incidentals" whish is still on my cc statement after 5 days, hope they remove it soon or they will be hearing from me! (receptionist never informed me that a hold would be placed on my account) We found several places to dine close by, but they were not really publicised by the hotel. Not far off of I81, but we were visiting relatives in Wilkes Baire and it wwas a 25 minute ride to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Starting to wear

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very good desk staff!
Cons: Time to reupholster.
Location: Shopping, dining, and movies a stone's throw away.
I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a meeting. Overall it was a pleasant experience, but fabrics on chairs were looking tired. Good breakfast, and ejoyed the Starbuck's cafe in the lobby. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The location was nice, close to shopping, movie theater
Cons: Prices
The hotel was not a bad place to stay, I just personally found it over priced. I thought it was great to have an on site bistro area, but that too was extremely over priced for the quality and quantity of food you received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Excellent experience single eve stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karla from Eastchester, NY

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service; Great location. Will come again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyle from Massachusetts

Nice business hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The staff is very friendly and competent.
Cons: It's exactly what it's supposed to be: a business traveler's hotel, exactly like every other Marriott Courtyard.
Location: Close to Scranton, and minor league bvaseball when in season
It's very convenient for business travelers. Nothing special, but very utilitarian.