Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersy

Great for a ski overnight

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The room was nice, the kids loved the pool and we loved the comfortable seats around the pool although the hot tub was cold! Our favorite part was the continental breakfast that was included in the cost of the room. It was fresh and there was a lot of variety. We had a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stroudsburg, PA

late arrival - no problems

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My plane was late arriving, but the hotel clerk was very accomodating even after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Quick overnite. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

No surprises

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Cons: The eggs & potatoes at the complimentary breakfast tasted odd (bitter) - maybe I'm just not used to the local water.
I had stayed at this hotel several years ago and found it to my liking: it was clean and provided the essentials at a reasonable price. This year's stay offered no surprises: the place shows a bit older but is still clean and in good repair and the staff is courteous - good value for mid-priced accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Central PA

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay while traveling. Hotel staff is very friendly. Breakfast has various options for different tastes/likes-dislikes. Bed was too comfortable as i almost over slept & didnt want to get out of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maritafrom Jenkintown

Disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room were fine BUT after traveling all day we were unable to get much sleep! We were put in the first room ground floor right next to the Hospitality Room where an after Wedding party was held until @3:00AM!! Wouldn't you put people attending the wedding in that room??? To top it off,it was our Anniversary and I surprised my husband with this getaway:( If we had known we would have asked for another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yonasfrom Alexandria

Never stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was surounded by noisy other room. The shower water was not draining. We had a marathon to run mext morning so our sleep time was disturbed by the hotel maintenance. The was so dprssed. I will never stay in that Hampton Inn ever again especially for the price I had to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alainfrom Nantes

Une bonne étape

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une très bonne étape sur la route du retour vers Philadelphie. Bons conseils pour les restaurants le soir. Petit déjeuner correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosefrom New York

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel staff were incredibly nice and when we mentioned that our room smelled like smoke, Allison immediately offered to change our room. They have a lovely pool and an efficient exercise room. We will stay again when in Scranton.