Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convience to local attractions.
Cons: My stay was for a romantic get away. Had requested help from the staff to decorate the room. Was not able to be accommodated.
Location: PNC Field.
My stay was for a romantic get away. Had requested help from the staff to decorate the room, ie: rose petals, battery operated tealights, champagne but was told that they did not know how to do this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Would recommend

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel was not far from downtown Scranton. Rooms were clean. Continental breakfast was fine had a variety of things to choose from. The only thing we didn't like was when we were eating breakfast peoe were walking around barefoot while people are eating which is not to sanitizing. We did hear the hotel staff say that they needed to wear footwear. I would stay at this hotel again. The staff was very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel for just passing through.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Put a small fridge in the room
Location: Was on the road north, so didn't visit
The room was ready & check-in was a breeze, very pleasant desk staff who knew what they were doing (there were two of them, unusual these days). Overall, everything was just fine EXCEPT that the night before we had stayed in the a Hampton Inn in South Carolina and the bed was a little firmer and the room had a fridge. It was the fridge this Hampton Inn in Scranton was missing. Otherwise, very good place and a good value for the money for Scranton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powhatan, VA

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and had comfortable beds
Cons: Make sure the shower is cleaned thoroughly. There were a few remnants of previous hotel guests in the shower (hairs)
Location: We visited Lackawanna College
Everything was clean and comfortable. We had a great stay!! Everyone was helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was pretty good too:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Staff is amazing. Seem to enjoy the jobs they do.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This made our stay that much more enjoyable. Add free coffee and hot chocolate even late into the night like after swimming at 11:49pm and a variety for breakfast. Then bring on the views of the area. We couldn't have been happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Location to highway and restaurants

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location to the highway was convenient and a major shopping center was around the corner for finding a place to eat.
Cons: Nothing stood out requiring improvement.
Location: It looked like there was a ski resort and movie theatre nearby, but we found that the shopping area around the corner provided many options for eating
Traveling from NH to VA (avoiding I-95(, needed a place to stop half-way (Scranton). Using the Expedia App on my phone, I found the lowest price, Hampton Inn was offering a 10% discount making it the best price. As we had stayed in Hampton Inns before, we thought it was a great deal for the quality of hotel and it was. The hotel was clean, the room was clean, breakfast was good (standard sausage, eggs with cheese, etc), quiet location. Biggest complaint was that the toilet seats are low to the ground which is good I suppose if you are short or have small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: There is no restaurant at the hotel, so a fridge in the room would be helpful.
Location: The minor league baseball team was just minutes down the road.
The hotel was close to restaurants with a shuttle available. We were going to a baseball game and the hotel is close to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint john NB

Very nice stay at Montage

Posted May 24, 2015
Easy acess from and to I81. They have a courtesy shuttle that you can take to local restaurants instead of driving yourself - a nice touch. Usual Hampton quality - staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
check in was easy. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The facility and room was clean and comfortable. The noise level from the hallways and neighboring guests made it difficult to get a good night of rest/sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Earth

Unsanitary Room

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pool. Continental breakfast.
Cons: Clean the rooms!!!!!!!!
Location: Next to highway. Five minutes from restaurant and shopping.
Since Expedia rejected my initial scathing review, this one is the abridged version. Filthy bathroom, mold on bathroom ceiling, foul stench when room heater turned on.