Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the ski hill

Posted Mar 17, 2014
To get the Internet price staff told me I had to book online they refuse to just give the room at that price .... Once the booking was done online everything else was good ... The pool is nice not the warmest but nice hot tub is older looking did not use it... Staff in the morning very friendly especially the grounds keeper ... Beds where comfortable and they have duvet for the beds a nice change .... I would stay again but the price would have to be lower the room was 130$ Canadian I would pay more around 89$ Canadian for the room after you add all the taxes it would come close to 100$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had everything I would need in a hotel room!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy bed. Fresh scent immediately when you open the door! Offered various toiletry items you might've forgotten!
Cons: Front desk receptionist that greeted me initially was rude. Unable to check in before 3pm. No shuttle to the ski resort!
Location: Ski resort - Montage Mountain. Shoppes at Montage Mountain. However, restaurant options leave a lot to be desired! "Pizza" is not pizza there!
Weekend getaway at Montage Mountain, pleasant trip overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You charged me twice for one room.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Idiots
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Upstate New York

Very pleasant surroundings; a little expensive

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was pleasant and had plenty of choices. I enjoyed using the WiFi.
Cons: For some reason, my husband did not like the idea of duvets for the beds.
Location: The location is convenient to ski trails, a shopping area with movie theaters, and I-81.
We have stayed here before. I very much like the location and the furnishings, which are quite attractive, yet not at all obtrusive. Our room was not large but had everything we needed for a pleasant stay, including a fridge and small microwave. And a one-cup coffeemaker and amenities in the bath. The windows overlook some beautiful mountains on the east side of Scranton. The breakfast is one of the reasons I made a reservation. The food is in a separate room from the lobby, with seating at small tables in the lobby. There are good choices, including omelets and sausage the day we stayed.The coffee table is in the seating area. I like the setup very much. My husband picked up a complimentary newspaper to read while he drank his coffee. Two TVs played but did not disturb our meal. Late in the afternoon, chocolate chip cookies appeared in the lobby. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate packets are available there at all hours. There are vending machines for beverages, ice, and candy bars on each floor, with a good selection. We forgot to turn the heat down at night and found the duvet was hot and the sheet alone too cool for sleeping. There was a blanket on the closet shelf. The reception clerks were a little speedy at their jobs, coming from a back room and returning there with alacrity. This resulted in some misunderstandings. For example, I explained to the morning clerk that we would return before checking out, but a salad I left in the fridge got discarded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I wanted to get away at the end of the year. We stayed in the suite. The bed and room were incredibly comfortable. The eateries and shoppes were close. It was great service and beautiful surroundings. It was amazing trip, and we would go again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Glassboro, NJ

Love Those Hamptons!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Room refrigerator would be nice
Comfy beds. Quiet. Tasty morning breakfast. Cheerful staff. Excellent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from NE

NE traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel right off 81 nice breakfast area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed very much--will stay again--great breakfast offerings--pool open late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Horst Stehmer from Wellsboro PA

Not your best Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing that upset me was that the one treatmill in the exercise room was out of service. Most hotels will have two ┬┤TM, but not this one. Location is not optimal, easy to miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com