Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D Kellyfrom Middletown Ct

Beds were fine. Bathroom/shower average Rug dirty.

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Won't stay there again for $90 just for sleeping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthewfrom Bristol, ct

right off the highway

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Laurens SC

A Comfy Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Everything! Easy access, great handicapped access, large area to "walk" the dog. Vending machines & much more.
Cons: The only thing I would change would be to have no carpet.
Location: The Motel has easy access to the hiway & many fine eating places.
We were in the area to visit my son and this Motel was well located to his home. My wife is wheelchair bound & this Motel had everything so accessable to her. Our room was clean & nice & very comfy. The staff was very, very nice and ever so helpful--offering suggestions for dining as well as where to go for urgent care when my wife got sick. When we go back to visit again we will definately stay at this Motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Stay away

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not only the room smelled, but the lobby did too. Seems like the family that runs the place also lives there. The air Conditioner in the room doesn't work unless the main office turns it on. Bedspread had holes. Description said there was a pool which there wasn't. Stay away!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl

Vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Advertises on map, that there is a pool and restaurant. There was neither .Maintainance walks into the room as we were in it. He should have waited longer for some one to answer the door. Good thing it was locked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware - Stay away!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Okay, I paid for 3 nights stay for my daughter due to the snowstorm in Connecticut... What a nightmare. When she got there, she immediately called me to tell me that she didn't even want to go inside to the front desk. I stayed on the phone with her as she did. She was greated by two dogs barking at her inside the door... Needless to say, she asked them how safe it was? She was answered by, "Well, we have Police cars here all the time! So, it's really safe." REALLY? So, why are the Police there all the time? She proceeded to go to her room, even though she repeatly told me she didn't want to. She was greated by not being able to turn on any light in the room. The room was supposed to be Non-Smoking and reaked of Smoke. Nothing worked in the room either. She left immediately and got back in her car! She wouldn't even stay there one night. We ended up finding a room in Boston for her to stay in... So, another hour dirve for her, but at least she was some where that she felt safe and warm. I wouldn't recommend this place to ANYONE, unless they were used to living on the street... Just know in advance what you're getting when you book here!!! This place is rated as a 1 and a half stars. Don't be fooled, it's more along the lines of NO stars... Read the other reviews and you'll see that the one's that talk about it being nice, were from years ago.. I just wanted to make sure everyojne is fully aware that this not some where you'll want to stop in at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn Plainfield, CT

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Right on and off RT 395. Great location. We even stopped at Mohegan Sun for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, MD

Don't Go

Posted Jul 19, 2011
The place was disgusting. Not worth the price. More of a truck stop. Room smelled awful like mold or something. Bed had pubic hair in it. Said there was a pool but no water. The place was run down. Not worth it.