Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in... And that's saying something: Pros: - Mattresses were relatively comfortable, allowing for a reasonable amount of sleep after you convince yourself that those stains are really a design pattern. - Fast freeway access for a quick escape - Thus far, no signs of bed bugs or other critters - The staff was friendly Cons: - Stains. Everywhere. Doors, walls, chairs, you name it. - Everything was broken. The security lock on the door had been busted through at some point. Even the coffee maker, a clean looking beacon of hope, was missing its power switch and would not turn on. - The room was permeated with unimaginable odors. We had to take a smoking room due to availability. My eyes literally burned walking through the door. Even the smoker in our group could not handle it. If you must stay here, don't get stuck in a smoking room. You have been warned.
2 out of 5
by Joshua from Bowling Green, KY

Old, grimey room.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing nearby. It's a 7 minute ($15 cab ride) to downtown Dayton where everything is.
Dirty, old room near a water treatment plant and the railroad tracks. That whole area of town has a bad smell in the air. The hotel was a grimy, 1980's style room with basic amenities. We are in a travelling band, and we've slept on many floors and couches, so this room is all we really needed, especially for the price. But I would never stay here if I was on a vacation or trip by myself or with my girlfriend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
It's outdated and run down. The towels are thin and scratchy. The bathrooms are ok but a little dirty. The lights didn't all work properly. The price was right. If that's as bad as it gets I'll probably use them again next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Super 8 does not meet the chain's standards

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: I was out of the weather.
Cons: Take if off the list of Expedia hotels.
The bed was old. The room was run down. The location leaves no nearby options for meals. The exterior is as poorly kept as the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Bodysnatcher from Dayton oh

Poor upkeep

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Located in an industrial neighborhood, paint peeling off doors, room is decent for one night, no central ac so bathroom was very cold, and poor up keep in bathroom, shows quick fixes all over. Staff was friendly, price was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The door to the room was stuck, and would barely open. The front curtains were broken and falling off the wall. The lights over the sink did not work.The breakfast was put out an hour and a half late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Not exactly the greatest area.
I've stayed at several hotels and this is by far the Worst hotel I have ever been too. The room was filthy. The ceiling had a hole with a metal tile patching the hole. Our 1950s comforter had several holes in it and was dirty. I'd honestly be surprised if that comforter has ever been washed, since the hotel opened. Curtains were slashed and the carpet covered with stains. The alarm clock and phone was missing as well. When we checked in, the hotel clerk was nice but that is the only positive thing I have to say about this hotel. Upon checkout, it took 5 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. The hotel worker came out of a backroom with cartoons playing on his phone. Biggest waste of my $75. I'd rather sleep in my car. This hotel needs some major help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PaulG from Dayton

Not the best, but not the worst

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place is old and needs paint, carpet, & new furniture... But priced reasonable. Short drive to restaurants and near interstate...