Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I want a refund this place was horrible and we felt threatened by the people who lived there yes lived there. No soap or anything in bathrooms just towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Location: in desolate industrial type area
Hotel was old and dirty and I was kind of scared for my safety.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was awful the indoor pool and jacuzzi was closed. The pool tables didnt work someone stole the 8 ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our original room was designated non-smoking, however upon entering it was obvious that someone had broken the rules. The staff was apologetic and happy to get us a different room. Aside from that, there were no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Keri

Fine for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Extremely (overly, IMO) mattress; smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though non-smoking room; weirdly low and off-center showerhead; tub did not drain well; overwhelming smell of marijuana in parking lot upon arrival. BUT, it was cheap, very quiet inside and the parking lot had private nighttime security.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda C

Horrible, horrible place

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was booked and paid in advance. Never again. There was mold on the shower curtain, bathroom walls and ceiling. It really smelled bad possibly from smoking in the room. We got there a little early and they wanted us to come back after 3:00pm even though there were 4 floors to the hotel and only 2 cars in the parking lot. That evening there was a total of 7 cars in the lot. The pool was not opened the 1st day. The 2nd day they told us it was closing in 15 minutes (approx 9:00pm) so there wasn't time to go in. There were people in the pool 2 1/2 hours later till after 11:00pm. If I could have given it a
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from West Virginia

The Old Super 8 across the street looked better...

Posted Sep 3, 2012
The pictures of this hotel are nothing like reality. There are weeds growing in the mostly vacant parking lot, with dead trees and shrubs around the entrance. The hotel is located in an old industrial park of town with no restaurants nearby. The entire building smells like mildew and moth balls. We checked in 1 ½ hrs after check-in time, and our room was not ready when we got there. We stood in the hallway for 15 minutes until the room was clean. The hallway was filled with dead leaves and glitter. The pool did not open until after check-out, so we couldn't swim in the morning. When the pool was open, between 11am and 8pm, there was too much chlorine in the pool to breathe. Once in our NONSMOKING room, we noticed multiple problems. First, it reeked of smoke. There was dried chocolate frosting on the phone receiver. There was an old baby bottle with milk in it behind the night stand. We noticed stains on the comforter and the mattress springs were visible. There was dirt in the bath tub and the drain was clogged. The breakfast was terrible, consisting of stale cereal and cold doughnuts, and we had to ask for the milk. There were literally no redeeming qualities about this hotel. The service workers were rude and seemed bothered by our presence. Terrible experience! AVOID THIS HOTEL!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Crew Delight

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Gutting and refurb'ing needed to make this hotel attractive again. Ex's: carpets worn/dingy, paint on doors peeling, untoward odors, coffee dispenser continual dripping onto table and floor. Sink stopper in my room would not raise and lower. Also, haven't seen a hotel breakfast this meager in a long time. The staff were courteous, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken

worst hotel stay of my life

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
service was non existent. rooms were filthy. lost my 2nd nite reservation. run from this hotel!