Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabin

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very comfortable cabin. Great view of the Tetons when we driving west.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was a good hotel relatively near Grand Tetons park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The private, quiet cabin. It had comfortable beds and a beautiful setting.
Cons: The refrigerator was not working properly.
Location: Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Jackson Hole, and we did some hiking right around the lodge area.
We had a great time at the Togwotee Lodge. We had a wonderful cabin and we were able to visit the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, and Jackson Hole area each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Relaxing location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed at the lodge and enjoyed day trips to Yellowstone and the Grand Teton area. It was a quiet relaxing place to stay. We also enjoyed breakfast each morning at the lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice accommodations in a great location! Been there multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful area

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Pretty close to Yellowstone Park
Very beautiful area and lodge. The building was nice but old. The noise from neighboring rooms was bad as always.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

No refund if booked through Expedia

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Dining seems improved upon previous criticism. Room was otherwise comfortable.
Cons: Noise, customer service and management.
Location: 30-minute drive from Teton, one hour from Yellowstone, 45 minutes from Jackson (the nearest town). Summer seems to be the off season.
For a painless stay: 1) Avoid any rooms directly above the Red Fox Saloon (their bar). 2) Otherwise, expect the noise to last till midnight (when the bar closes). 3) If you ask for compensation, expect no more than a nominal free breakfast. 4) If you book through third-party e.g., Expedia, they would not know how to refund you. Here is their management's response (verbatim): "You booked your reservation with a third party travel site rather than booking directly with Togwotee. I am unsure how you expect Togwotee to issue you a refund for a service that you paid someone else for..." See TripAdvisor 1-star review “Expect Problems to Continue” for original review and Facebook 1-star review for response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
great front desk service. front desk service very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, California

Bicycle rider waypoint

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, surprisingly good food in the restaurant.
Cons: Can't improve on perfection.
Location: The view of the Tetons from the highway vista just above the Lodge was incredible. The Continental Divide is 8.8 miles up the highway.
Checked in mid-afternoon, and that left plenty of time to ride my bike up to the Continental Divide I had just crossed driving to the Lodge. Great experience, beautiful scenery. 7am the next morning I was surprised and pleased to see fellow bike riders in the lobby: two Norwegians riding the Divide from Canada to Mexico, two riders participating in the Race Across America, and two riders on a tandem, the stoker of which (rear seat) was blind. Had a great breakfast with the tandem team and their support driver. Wonderful experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight from Salt Lake City to Yellowstone

Posted Jun 24, 2015
A great place to stay after a day's drive from the Salt Lake City, just before entering the Yellowstone from the south. We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and clean room.