Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris from Salt Lake City

Peace and quiet

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
A picturesque piece of paradise. Perfect for a quiet getaway. Would recommend that you bring along reading material or cards/games for the evenings as there is nothing to do for night life. Plan to eat dinner there as there is nothing else in the area -- very nice meal, but quite pricey. Very romantic setting, but the two twin beds pushed together to make a king didn't really work out very well, so keep that in mind! Gorgeous piece of property and very well maintained though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
From the beginning to when we left, everything about the ranch was comfortable, enjoyable and just overall perfect! The staff couldn't do enough to make your stay the best time ever! They all were so wonderful! Would definitely go again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A gem

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Want a fancy hotel? Go elsewhere. Convenience, too, is a matter of perspective. I personally like being convenient to national forests and parks surrounding me, fly fishing just outside my cabin door, vast wildlife, incredible scenery… My stay at Turpin Meadows was most enjoyable and happy. The hosts were so gracious, the facilities were clean, the food was wonderful. I made this trip solo as hubby had to work. No problem. I would not hesitate to recommend Turpin Meadows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TENN

staging ground

Posted Sep 23, 2011
We used this ranch as a staging ground for touring the Tetons. We did not use the services( fishing, horseback ,ect ) offered. - This is a quiet location ,at the end of a 10 mile road. Fields, woods, river all at located at ranch site. Staff is friendly, helpful, youthful. No complaints wth staff. If you came for hiking, fishing they will loan you bear spray to carry(Teton Park site recommends) Cabins-- cabin was clean ,( this is not a modern hotel type facility), warm ( temp at night 32), spacious room, quick shower hot water , comfortable beds , NO phone, TV, internet in room- all located in main lodge . No cell phone reception in cabins. Remember you came here to get away. .Did not eat at ranch- can't review. Positive stay. NOTE: ranch is located at end of paved road. You may think you are lost but keep going on paved road. Also located at end of road is a small park campground ( not close to ranch so no problem). Cattle are free range so watch for cows on road. Good location for fishermen ( wish I had brought my flyrod), middleage to active elderly people. I can't say this would be a place to stay if you have children who want to stay connected via social media. Adolescents & teens might be bored in evening. Depends on individuals. I can easily recommend this location. We stayed 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffi from Saint Paul, MN

Surrounded by pure nature

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Some long few miles away from the entrance to the Grand Teton National Park, this ranch was a beautiful and quiet place to stay! We enjoyed it very much, being far away from the next city, totally surrounded by the great scenery and nature there. The small cabins had their own charm, totally great, since we didn´t mind to have no TV or WiFi there (both was available in the lodge) or have a little horse smell. They offer a whole week of fun but we stayed only to visit the National Park and did a horseback ride on the last day. They took nice care of us, breakfast was great and it was a place we absolutely liked to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Deutschland, Hannover

Für Naturliebhaber ein Paradies

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
Diese Hotel liegt in mitten der Wildnis. Absolut toll für Pferdeliebhaber. Es wird viel angbeoten ,umTagesausflüge zu machen.Freundlicher Service. Liegt nur abseits von Restaurants. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Die Ranch kann man nur empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Turpin Meadow Ranch -- Great place in the Tetons

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
Great overall stay. Location in the meadow along the river with views of the Tetons was great. Nice to be away from the park crowds. Cabin was comfortable. Great hosts, had a wonderful barbeque down by the river. Hope to visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really expensive and not comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed a night here in one of their cabins that are sold as 2 bedroom cabins but actually are one bed cabins with 2 beds crammed into the hallway. Beds were very uncomfortable. Bugs everywhere. Shower was broken. Staff were ok though and so was breakfast. However this was the most expensive place we stayed in on our yellowstone trip and also the worst in terms of comfort. way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Outdated dude ranch

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Outdated room, no phone,no air conditioning,no coffee in room, beds too soft, they a brought a large piece of plywood to put under mattress.Porch and steps were peeling and needed paint. The room was a 1 Star and we paid for a 5 star. The meal was over priced and of poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderfull place, great staff. Riding here is awesome. We will be back.