Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Delray Beach, FL

Nice hotel 2 blocks from city center

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the lounge, it overlooked the park and was very relaxing
Location: This hotel is adjacent to a small park and is approximately a block or two from the Ostrava city center square
Stayed here one night, very comfortable room. The hotel also has an "executive" lounge with drinks, snacks, and light food in the evening and morning that I enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, in good central location. Good service, good quality food etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Prague, Czech Republic

Pleasant stay in the center of Ostrava

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Mercure Ostrava Center Hotel during the recent Colours of Ostrava music festival. The hotel was located in a pleasant neighborhood in the center of town and was about a 30-minute walk to the festival. The room was clean and recently renovated. There is a small fitness center that we used a couple of times. Couple of small issues -- the parking lot is fairly small but you can find on-street parking a few blocks away and the front desk was usually only staffed by a single employee. As a result, both check-in and check-out took longer than usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from London

Weekend in Ostrava

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Stylish
Cons: None
Location: Centre of city
Quite new and stylish, with good size rooms, friendly staff, Centre of town, near main bar/restaurant area, city hall and not far from Karolina Shopping Complex. Tram handy, railway stations are on outskirts of town so recommend trams if going anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a quiet hotel close to all of Ostrava

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet. Reasonable price.
Cons: It's all good
Location: 10-15 minute walk to just about anything in central Ostrava, and probably 15-20 minutes to the mall.
This is a very nice hotel; it seemed to be fairly empty during my stay, and was VERY quiet. I had the standard queen room; while the bathroom is quite large, the room is small; this was ok with me, but just a warning. My only complaint is the maid service needs to be more attentive to what needs to be replaced: some days there was no spare TP, some days there were no wash cloths. The front desk was attentive to any requests, so other than that, it was great and I will highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beijing

very good service but poor coffee

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
the hotel has a very good service, however for breakfast I asked an espresso and I got a nescafe in the cup, which is not what I can expect from this hotel. otherwise everything was fine, including a nice fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Lovely new facility in Ostrava

Posted May 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
New hotel, wonderful breakfast, very professional staff.