Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncrieviedudefrom Perthshire

Attentive hosts and lovely big bed

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very pleased. Good sized room with a great view and a superb superking sized bed. Athough a bath would have been nice after the long drive, the shower was efficient. Lovely breakfast including fresh fruit and hot selection cooked to order. I'd happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

great spot

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Host, breakfast, location
Cons: Wifi connection needed attention but apparently host John had it in hand and it may well be up and working now as I write.
Location: golf, coast walikng, fishing
Handy spot especially for golfers and lovers of the coastline. Older style but well maintained and very confortable BnB. Friendly and helpful host, and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom York

Fantastic local B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, comfy bed, great facilities and décor, friendly with great local dining facilities. Great locally produced products on the breakfast menu. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B, close to beach and golf club.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, clean, well equipped and presented bed and breakfast. The owners were both welcoming and helpful and provided a great breakfast and service with a smile. We will return soon and will recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martina, Celine und Nilsfrom Karlsruhe

The best bed and breakfast we ever stayed in!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first night in Scotland and it was just the perfect start in our holiday. If you want to have a fabulous accommodation, come here! Not only the rooms and the location are adorable but also Angela, the owner of the house, is so lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

B&B mit Herz, Charme und jeder Menge Humor

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wenn man 5 Minuten, nach dem man angekommen ist, erst mal mit selbst gebackenen Banana Loaf und Kaffee empfangen wird, ist ein klar: hier kann ich mich wohl fühlen. Angela und ihr Mann tun alles erdenklich mögliche, dass man sich wie Zuhause fühlt. Man kann nicht anders als gut gelaunt in den Tag zu starten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely location, very friendly welcome

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome, lovely setting and very comfortable rooms.
Cons: We cannot think of anything.
Location: Lossiemouth is a lovely small town on the Moray Firth coastal path with lovely long beaches, close to great areas for wildlife watching.
We arrived in a hailstorm, wet and cold and it was a joy to be welcomed by Links Lodge who took our wet boots to store overnight in a warm place and even stuffed them with newspaper to dry them. As it was not clear which rooms had been booked for us, they decided to upgrade our booking and gave us a whole flat - the best B&B accommodation in our lives! Lovely views over the bay and binoculars thoughtfully provided so that we could look out for the elusive dolphins in the bay (the storms had alas driven them further out to sea so we did not see them). Instead, we enjoyed the telly and a rest in the very comfortable surroundings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Lovely welcome, super hotel, good view

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: views and welcome
Cons: just a small thing but could have done with dusting in the corners around skirtings in bathroom.
Location: Near to golf course so could go for game of golf or walk along beach.
We had a lovely room overlooking the golf course. Very comfy bed and peaceful sleep. Breakfast was very good and the owner bought some free range bacon when I explained that I could not eat the Danish bacon due to way pigs are treated. The bacon was delicious. So if you care where your bacon comes from please let the owner now. We were greeted with a lovely slice of homemade banana cake and felt very welcome.