Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Customer service skills and accurate booking.
Location: Near to restaurants and shops.
This hotel was a good stopover venue on our way south. Our stay was spoiled by being given a 'disabled access' room despite paying in advance for a superior room. Checking in at 4pm we were told that they could only down grade us to give us a normal bathroom. The hotel was just not prepared to help us. Many guests booked in after us, so we must assume that Expedia guests are low priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PHILIPPE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from London

Good but too hot

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
stayed few nights at Best Western. Hotel was clean and tidy and good breakfast. Staff were welcoming and very friendly. Only gripe was it is too hot in the hotel. As soon as you walk in to your room the heat hits you.Each room is controlled by individual thermostats, & as it was unbearably warm I turned mines off for the night but still it was too warm to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Corseul, 22130

Une nuit bien passee

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bien passe, les dames de reception sont tres gentile. Une deception: la chaine American CNN ne fonctionait pas. (Nous sommes Americains) La chambre etait tres comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

Halte parfaite

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: A ce prix il est difficile de demander davantage. Un personnel très dévoué.
Hotel sans chichis mais rapport service/prix impeccable. Bonne situation. Gentillesse de l.accueil et petit-déjeuner gargantuesque à prix doux en prime. À consommer sans modération. Parking à volonté.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff and cleanrooms

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean rooms, decent TV.
Cons: Stop unbundling. Charging for parking expensive and annoying. Breakfast very expensive, these two charges detracted considerably from room rate.
Location: Central location not far to walk into the old town.
Good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. On street parking available if you can find a space, hotel underground parking available at a charge. Breakfast good but also at a charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Lit confortable. Hotel bien situe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hugues

un best western qui le vaut bien

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
tres bon service, chambre immpeccable manquerait juste un douche au lieu de la baignoire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Paris

Good Value

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great service. Centrally located and pleasant atmosphere. My only complaint is the hotel gym. 1 rowing machine, 2 bikes and that is it. No weights or treadmill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

chambre confortable - Restaurant déplorable

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil et chambre irréprochables. Par contre, repas restaurant déplorable : choucroute de la mer = pommes de terre pas cuites, pas de sauce traditionnelle beurre blanc (après réclamation on me sert un bol de soupe de poissons en remplacement du beurre blanc) - Souris d'agneau bouillie...