Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TSJSYfrom Jersey

Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy reach of the city plus great access to the Gule du Morbihan for cycling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stay close to town.

Posted May 29, 2014
Stayed for two nights in the middle of May. Good price, easy to find and plenty of off street parking. Couple minutes drive to the centre of town. Room had comfy bed, tv and cooking facilities. Advertised with wifi but it didn't work in the room just in hotel lobby and car park! For the price very reasonable, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Kent, UK

Convenient for Vannes centre

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Cons: The low energy bulbs meant that we had to leave the toilet and bathroom lights on just to be able to see well enough. There is no wi-fi access at all.
Location: Very convenient for getting into the centre of Vannes.
Our room was reasonably spacious and even had a small kitchenette with a sink, fridge, and a two ring electric hob. The hotel has obviously recently refurbished their rooms and the two rooms we saw were completed to a good standard. Lovely spacious shower and wash basin area (only drawback was the low energy bulbs, see below). The first room were given had no storage for clothes but the second was better appointed. We had breakfast in the hotel which was a very average continental buffet. However, we chose the hotel because it was convenient for the reason were there for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Nice place to stay; close to bay and local attractions; Vannes is a wonderful small city but don't go there unless you speak some French as most people don't speak any English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Golf Hotel is a nice place to stay, close to bay and local attractions. Vannes is a wonderful small city but don't go there unless you can speak some French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin Ireland

Golfe Hotel , charming.

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had quite a bit of trouble finding the hotel even with sat nav, its a fair bit out of the town, about half hour walk as we found. However it is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and with the best bathroom I've seen in a hotel for a long time! Worth the visit just for the shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GOLFE HOTEL - VANNES

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent as was the service, friendly staff. Don't miss a meal in their excellent restaurant. Close to all amenities and easy to access. Thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.