Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from England

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely modern hotel, a walk from the main centre, but close to the beach. Quiet and clean, comfortable beds, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from York, UK

Week in Carnac

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The quiet, the comfort, the design.
Cons: Parking arrangements. Vacuuming the room every day.
Spent a lovely week in this charming hotel. Everything was fine and we were very comfortable. As it was hot whilst we were there we were very grateful for the air-conditioning. It was also lovely to have a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities. We also felt that the breakfasts were good but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Archie from Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK

See above

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, service, view. All representing reasonable value in a top holiday town.
Cons: Covered parking only available at an extra cost.
Location: Looking on to beach, , at the eastern end of Boulevard Plage, outside main town area, but within easy access to shops, restaurants,etc.
Although situated at the end of Plage Boulevard the hotel was relatively convenient for the centre of Carnac with a shore aspect. The hotel itself was well up to 4 star standard, modern and comfortable with swimming pool and other amenities, but only breakfast was served, representing good value for a top holiday resort establishment. The selection was fairly comprehensive and quality excellent. A very pleasant base for a holiday in the Morbihan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mfs1011 from Devon UK

Get it at a good price

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is worth staying in - but don't pay too much! As with many French hotels the sticker price is a bit steep but if you can get a bargain then grab it and go! Location wise the edge of Carnac is quiet but its within easy driving or cycling distance of La Trinity Sur Mer for shops, cafes and eateries, as well as Carnac Plage itself. The bed was very comfy and the views excellent. The pool was sheltered from the wind and a real sun trap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tigger

Nice hotel - worth a trip

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and high quality room with a nice pool - shame the weather wasn't better. Quite a walk to the Centre of Carnac but its worth it when you get there. Lots to do and see and great beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Le Churchill - great base for the menhirs

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Loved the Churchill, a contemporary hotel set just back from the beach at Carnac and overlooking a petanque court. Super pool, a real afternoon sun trap. Lovely breakfast. The highlight was hiring the hotel bikes and cycling via La Trinite sur Mer up to the Menhirs and Megaliths of Carnac....a beautiful and easy ride. We cycled on out along the coast to have lunch at Le Calypso, and excellent fish restaurant recommended by the hotel. The Churchill is set a good 10/15 min walk out of Carnac centre, which when we ventured into Carnac we discovered was a very good thing.....the centre is full of neon lit unappealing looking restaurants and people...so we were happy to come back to the lovely Churchill. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Relaxing location

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a neighborhood with a short walk to restaurants and shops. The hotel also has 6 bikes for you to use, but we rented from a bike shop as we needed 5 men's bikes. The hotel has 4 women's bikes and 2 men's. Took a nice bike ride to the alignments and the owner of the bike shop mapped out a great ride. It was one of the highlights of our trip. we loved our stay and would stay again there. Our 4 sons ages 19 to 25 liked it as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Le Churchill Hotel - Carnac Plage, Brittany

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with very helpful english speaking staff. Breakfast is fantastic., expensive yes, but is served until 12 noon so make it 'brunch'. Only negative comment is when switching on the bathroom light during the night it lights the bedroom due to the glass panel between the two. Maybe a curtain to draw across on the bedroom side would stop this. A 10 minute walk to restaurants or short drive into Trinite-Sur-Mer for a further selection. Would definitely stay here again - a very quiet and peaceful area away from the main town, but if you want night life then stay in the town.