Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Finley from Saltash, Cornwall, UK

Great hotel for a family.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Food choices.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Sat nav was spot on. Lovely walk or free bus into Vannes town centre.
The room was very comfortable, staff helpful. Would recommend. I was travelling with a 5 yo and young baby under 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Virginia, USA

Golfe de Morbihan Gateway

Posted Jun 1, 2013
I chose this hotel because it is only 100 meters from the ferry dock for the islands in the Gulf of Morbihan where I was spending a week. Besides the convenient location, it turned out to be an excellent hotel from all points of view and with a nice restaurant attached to it as well. It was also a pretty easy walk into downtown Vannes - maybe 25 minutes. The only down side is that it is a long way from the Vannes train station if you have luggage to carry and there isn't a direct bus from the train station to the ferry dock so it is either a taxi or rent a car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from London

Nice hotel - shame about the restaurant bill!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ordered and enjoyed a well-cooked set menu for two in the hotel restaurant, but were most disappointed on receipt of the bill and payment by card, to find we had been overcharged (by several euros). This had resulted from the inclusion of items which should have been part of the set menu. Unfortunately, although the staff immediately returned the outstanding amount in cash, no explanation or apology was offered. All that was said was "oh, it was a mistake, here is the money you are due." But one should not have to add up the restaurant bill and such an incident colours one's overall impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Guernsey

Great for a stop over.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
First Class. Very clean Have stayed here before. Car parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were most surprised at the excellent quality of the hotel for the room price. It provided us with a perfect stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from West Sussex

Excellent value hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2012
We chose the Mecure Vannes Le Port because it offered free parkiing and a good price for a twin room. It was a good decision because parking and driving in Vannes itself looked very difficult and although a couple of kilometers from town it was a pleasant walk along the river. The hotel staff were very helpful and most spoke good English or could find someone who could. The hotel restuarant was good and there is a wide selection of restaurants in Vannes, we had an excellent meal at Brasserie de Halles in the rue des Halles which was recommened in the AA Guide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2010
Stayed in Vannes Mercure for one night April 2010, very disappointed with over all standard of room, very grubby. Paint peeling off window surrounds in corridor, stained carpets, generally a poor standard. Hotel expensive for the standard of room. Internet access in rooms expensive. Website photographs of rooms misleading. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel.