Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon England

Second visit will be back

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Free secure parking. Comfortable rooms with free WiFi, tea making facilities and English TV channels BBC 1&2 and BBC News better than BBC World or CNN
Cons: The price of breakfast.
Location: Vannes is a lovely old city within easy access to the Brittany coast ideal for exploring by car on foot or by bike.
We visited this hotel in September as part of a package break and found it to be in an excellent position for walking to the centre of Vannes with the addition of secure free parking. Having decided to stay in Vannes as part of a longer independent trip we booked one night at another hotel with the intention of a 2 night stay on our return. We were so disappointed with the other hotel we cancelled our return booking and rebooked at the Marebaudiere and would not stay anywhere else when we next visit Vannes. The staff are lovely,very helpful with requests for restaurant reservations and places to visit. The free parking is a big plus as parking in Vannes is a nightmare and from the hotel it is a pleasant walk to all the main attractions. Only negative is the expensive breakfast which seems to be a common complaint. On our previous visit it was included in the package this time we didn't bother and ate out. Otherwise a perfect place to stay and we can't wait for our next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis mariefrom Morbihan

Très mitigé!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Plus d eau chaude le matin pour prendre une douche! Cabine de douche moisie! Joint noir! Correctement placé, peu bruyant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super étape

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Juste une étape d'une nuit mais accueil et confort top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sylvainefrom GUIDEL

une nuit à vannes

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
bel endroit calme et accueillant, mon reproche:un petit déjeuner pas du tout à la hauteur de l'endroit,produits basiques, surgelés pour la viennoiserie, vraiment bof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luçon

hôtel bien situé au stationnement confortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: situation et stationnement
Cons: une seule chaise dans la chambre et rangement un peu juste pour des séjours de quelques jours ; absence de bar dans la chambre ;
Location: R.A.S. : pour ceux qui viennent pour faire du tourisme le centre historique est proche.
nous y avons trouvé les éléments de confort attendus compte tenu du classement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey C.I.

Comfortable, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Maybe a music channel on the TV? Or an English speaking channel?
Location: Would recommend a crepe or / and galette at Moulin de Roy....lovely friendly service.
Only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Vannes. Very comfortable bed, clean , quiet room on the ground floor. Didn't bother with breakfast, a little expensive at €12 each. Much better to wander into the town and get coffee, orange juice, croissants, bread and butter, and jam for less than half that price! My only bugbear is the lighting in the room is a little dull when I was trying to apply makeup.....not a huge problem for everyone else! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hotel. Accueil impeccable. Propreté au top. Silence confort. Service à recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com