Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KC

close to all must see sights

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
very impressed! very nice 1 plus bedroom condo, closer to the beach than pepper tree and less than half the cost. we will come again next year for a full week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This resort is in need of repair. It is very difficult to get your belongins to your room. Not easy for elderly. One elevator in building away from handicap ramp. No carts to bring stuff to room. Needs major renovation to come up to any resonable standards. Will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest room

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The carpet in the room was dirty, there were stains on the living room floor. And we found a live cockroach on the kitchen floor. Also the dishes were not clean, I went to use a bowl one morning and it looked like there was still cereal in the bowl that had dried up. Overall the rooms could of been a lot cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Steve

We got what we paid for

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: The pool and water slide are excelent.
Cons: The carpet was gross.
Our room felt very dated. The carpet was stained throughout and the beds were rock hard. On the bright side, the pool is fantastic and the staff was friendly. We'll stay somewhere a little newer next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the atmosphere. It was wonderful being walking distance from the beach. The pool was awesome. However, we did not like the rental villa where we stayed. It was very disappointing. There was a lot of water damage in the carpet and the walls. There was also a bad smell when you walked in the door. Unfortunately, I would not recommend anyone to stay there unless they check out the place first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The bedroom and living room furniture could have been updated a little but the overall stay was great! We love that it was a nice place for the money spent and it wasnt to crowded. We'll be going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie

Another awesome stay at A Place at the Beach

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was our third time there. The ocean is right outside and it is close to shops. It is nice having a kitchen and every room has a balcony which is great-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

APATB

Posted May 30, 2012
Pleasantly surprised at the size of the suite, great pool and courtyard.