Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Good deal when you consider the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly desk clerk. Good value for the price.
Location: We liked the Marina Diner right up the street. There is a 911 memorial in front of the Cherry Point air base that is very nicely done.
We booked this hotel through an internet site because the hotel that we normally stay at in Atlantic Beach was booked up for the weekend and we didn't want to spend several hundred dollars to stay somewhere else. This hotel was pretty average in the amenities. It was reasonably clean in the public areas, and the rooms were as clean & nice as any other reasonably priced hotel/motel that we've stayed at. The desk clerk was extremely nice and my wife and I chatted with her for a long time before we headed for our room. Some of the other guests were unusually loud, but not for long. There were a few slamming doors and someone talking loudly in the hallway, but before I even got the chance to call the front desk it stopped. The continental breakfast was pretty meager, so we asked the desk clerk where we could get a good breakfast and she recommended a diner right up the street that was just fine. All things considered... Price vs. amenities, this hotel was right in the middle of the road. You want a 5 star hotel with exceptional amenities? Then it's going to cost you a lot more than this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room as a wedding gift

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I got this hotel for my niece who just got married but only had the weekend off. Room was not ready when they got there but was informed by the staff that they would be getting a upgrade. She stated it was nice and rooms had a great smell and was clean. So happy it turned out good and price was reasonable due to this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosa Vadala from Canada

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
inter did not work....tried to get hotel help, front desk wanted to give me a number to call...i told him he sould be calling its the hotels problem. I later received a call from an IT person and after trying to resolve the problem for 40 minutes I could not stay on the phone any longer we terminated the call and the problem was not resolved....Breakfast was a joke a few scones and some coffee no juice available..... The holel needs repair...there was a funny smell mold,musty...no elevator we had to make a few trips to haul our bags to the second floor....also it was not busy at all so why did we need to be on the second floor when half the hotel was empty.......WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN...STAY AWAY!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full of ghetto B...k people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fourth of July week 2014

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good hotel awesome room service and friendly employes!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindsey from VA

Ok for an overnight; sparse, but efficient

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I let my husband arrange our vacation and put it on the calendar. We drive after work on Fri. and guess what, the days were mixed up- our reservation isn't til Sat. They have no vacancy. I hopped on Hotels.com in the car and we got to Days Inn Havelock right before a huge t-storm did. The room was basically for showering and sleeping only. The room was clean enough, but small. The check in was fast, and there was adequate parking around the building. There was a sink in the room with the shower and toilet separated. They had an outdoor pool which seemed clean. It was right off the highway, so I'd recommend the hotel for an overnight, but no longer as it had few amenities and the price we paid was outrageous. (I personally feel like we over-paid @ $90 but beggars can't be choosers, and we were in a bit of a bind.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Olive, NC

The room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do and the location was hard to get to because of the traffic
The hallway was hot no air condition. The room need to be updated with new carpet and flat screen television. The fridge was on the dam floor and the microwave on top of the fridge which was unsanitary and unhealthy. The beds did not have any fitted sheets on the beds just top sheets. The white towels was dingy looking and haven't seen any fabric softner for months or years. The room did not have any water sprinkler system just a smoke detective. The pictures on the wall was so old looking it was pitful. The toilet was hard to flush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for what you pay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We stayed 3 nights, swimming pool was very good, clean rooms but little smelly. OK for what we paid for it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anna from wilson

great service...

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the front desk clerk mike was very helpful and gave us great customer service. The hotel was an older hotel , our room was clean. location: was close to the beach and also close to the flea market.