Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a holiday weekend!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
My husband & I needed a play to stay near family for the Thanksgiving weekend. We found the Days Inn to be clean, quiet & an excellent value. The bed was very comfortable, which was a big plus since my husband suffers from back & neck problems. We will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

disappointing days inn

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the mattress were lumpy and old the rollout mattress was ridiculous the blankets had holes in them .. my daughter touched the top of the refrigerator and got something sticky on finger .. i realize you get what you pay for but i at least expected decent mattress and blanket thank god bathroom was cleAn or i would have walked out! never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjaminfrom fayetteville

Decent

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good for a quick stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CMfrom Havelock

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed previously at this property and were pleasantly surprised with the improvements: halls have a fresh coat of paint, rooms were clean and beds more comfortable than in our previous stays. They now have in room coffee/ refrigerators and competitively priced. The continental breakfast; however, was quite anemic. Apples, 2 choices of cold cereal, OJ and cinnamon or white bread to toast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna C.from Durham, NC

Convenient but really run down

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down and dingy. Staff was friendly, but the smell of cigarette smoke was pretty overwhelming, and we were in a non-smoking room. The bathroom was clean, but the bed was not comfortable and didn't seem really clean. Nothing horrible, but we won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

Good deal when you consider the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly desk clerk. Good value for the price.
Location: We liked the Marina Diner right up the street. There is a 911 memorial in front of the Cherry Point air base that is very nicely done.
We booked this hotel through an internet site because the hotel that we normally stay at in Atlantic Beach was booked up for the weekend and we didn't want to spend several hundred dollars to stay somewhere else. This hotel was pretty average in the amenities. It was reasonably clean in the public areas, and the rooms were as clean & nice as any other reasonably priced hotel/motel that we've stayed at. The desk clerk was extremely nice and my wife and I chatted with her for a long time before we headed for our room. Some of the other guests were unusually loud, but not for long. There were a few slamming doors and someone talking loudly in the hallway, but before I even got the chance to call the front desk it stopped. The continental breakfast was pretty meager, so we asked the desk clerk where we could get a good breakfast and she recommended a diner right up the street that was just fine. All things considered... Price vs. amenities, this hotel was right in the middle of the road. You want a 5 star hotel with exceptional amenities? Then it's going to cost you a lot more than this place!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok for place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
for a place to stay it was ok. continental breakfast is lacking alot!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com