Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Good deal when you consider the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly desk clerk. Good value for the price.
Location: We liked the Marina Diner right up the street. There is a 911 memorial in front of the Cherry Point air base that is very nicely done.
We booked this hotel through an internet site because the hotel that we normally stay at in Atlantic Beach was booked up for the weekend and we didn't want to spend several hundred dollars to stay somewhere else. This hotel was pretty average in the amenities. It was reasonably clean in the public areas, and the rooms were as clean & nice as any other reasonably priced hotel/motel that we've stayed at. The desk clerk was extremely nice and my wife and I chatted with her for a long time before we headed for our room. Some of the other guests were unusually loud, but not for long. There were a few slamming doors and someone talking loudly in the hallway, but before I even got the chance to call the front desk it stopped. The continental breakfast was pretty meager, so we asked the desk clerk where we could get a good breakfast and she recommended a diner right up the street that was just fine. All things considered... Price vs. amenities, this hotel was right in the middle of the road. You want a 5 star hotel with exceptional amenities? Then it's going to cost you a lot more than this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room as a wedding gift

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I got this hotel for my niece who just got married but only had the weekend off. Room was not ready when they got there but was informed by the staff that they would be getting a upgrade. She stated it was nice and rooms had a great smell and was clean. So happy it turned out good and price was reasonable due to this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fourth of July week 2014

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good hotel awesome room service and friendly employes!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Olive, NC

The room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do and the location was hard to get to because of the traffic
The hallway was hot no air condition. The room need to be updated with new carpet and flat screen television. The fridge was on the dam floor and the microwave on top of the fridge which was unsanitary and unhealthy. The beds did not have any fitted sheets on the beds just top sheets. The white towels was dingy looking and haven't seen any fabric softner for months or years. The room did not have any water sprinkler system just a smoke detective. The pictures on the wall was so old looking it was pitful. The toilet was hard to flush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for what you pay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We stayed 3 nights, swimming pool was very good, clean rooms but little smelly. OK for what we paid for it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pamela mink from kentucky

our honneymoon

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst stay I have ever stayed the bed was awful the covers was stained so bad we went to walmart and bought our own covers the bathroom roof was sheetrock was falling down and was molded from a old water leak we had to take cold showers the hot water would stop about two mins into shower and the room floors was very dirty we had to keep our shoes on the intire visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene Santus from South Carolina

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were happy to find a pet-friendly hotel in the area at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Everardo from Havelock NC

Good hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine

Nice Place And Great Internet

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little old but everything was clean. The internet worked great. The breakfast was pretty simple and small. Staff was friendly. Good location. GPS hard a hard time finding it for some reason.