Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Raleigh

One of the better options in the area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great view from the room. The air conditioning was very noisy though. Especially when it came on. After being woken up repeatedly from the AC, I wised up and set the fan to 'on' instead of 'auto'. It was still noisy, but at least it was consistent and we could sleep. Not a lot of other options in the area, especially with this view. We will probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Front Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Non-commercialized beach area with great beach access and limited occupants. Most surrounding structures were residential therefore you had the whole beach to yourself. Would definitely return in the off months for quiet R&R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alice from Reston, Virginia

Safe, clean, open and friendly place

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: As a single women, liked the security of the hotel. So much better than the last owners.
Cons: We're getting older. Need a real chair to watch the weather on TV without sitting in bed. One coffee/ person creates real arguments in the AM.
Location: Close enough to everything so we didn't get lost. Nothing too far. Lots very close. Convenient for those who do not know area.
A typical, well run hotel, with a spark of the ocean lapping up against your window. So relaxing and peaceful. The view is just enough to see the weather and time your walks along the coast. The exercise room is the best equipment. The restaurant is good enough for what you need it for...a breakfast or family dinner. The staff are genuinely polite and focused on your comfort. Good grief, why can't we have places like this in Washington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Kinston NC

Nice hotel,right on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: The heating/cooling system was hard to set...
Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.The staff took care of my every need.The beach was easily accessed from the hotel.The food was good and check in and check out was swift.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Checkin was easy and fast. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. Facilities were great. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice and thecworkout room had just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Havelock, NC

Girls' Night!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Complimentary cookies, indoor hot tub, extra towels provided for pool and hot tub use, friendly staff, private pier
My expectations were greatly surpassed. Just upon walking in to check out, the hotel is beautiful on the inside. The woman who helped me, I believe her name was Suzy, was super nice and friendly and answered all of my questions about our stay. The cookies were delicious. The hot tub and pool area was clean and very well maintained. Me and some friends got a room for a girls' night and got a 2 queen bed room which was very spacious. We walked down the pier which was beautiful despite it being cold and windy out, but the atmosphere in general was lovely. I live in the area so I do not necessarily need a hotel around here but we will definitely use this hotel the next time we plan a girls' night. Out of all the beach hotels I've stayed at around and near beaches on the east coast, this one was more than worth the price as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Raleigh

Hotel on beach

Posted Dec 22, 2013
We spent 2 nights in mid-December and were quite satisfied. All rooms have view of ocean. Ours had an angled view, but still quite nice. Small but adequate balcony. The rooms are somewhat dated (no bathroom fan, somewhat loud heat/air), but still fine. Beds have duvets which I hate--way too hot unless the room is at 60 degrees. But the staff provided a light blanket when I asked for one, so no problem. There is a Food Lion a mile or so away, and a McDonalds just beyond (if that's your thing). Morehead City and Beaufort are a short drive away. The hotel has a dining room, bar, outdoor and indoor swimming pools, and really is right at the edge of the beach. Late fall and winter is a great time to go to the beach because the rates are much lower and the beach is practically deserted. However, many eating establishments (not all) are closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013