Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel relatively close to a beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Why would I fill this review out? I get nothing in return for my service of accommodating your site.
1 out of 5
by K from Denver

Overpriced

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I had no choice but to remain in this hotel as I tried to change facilities but there were none available due to the holiday weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only there for couple hours sleep

Posted May 13, 2014
Expedia helped me get the room. When I called the EconoLodge, the answering service said they were full!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Pittsboro, NC

Great Motel, Great Price, Great Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel - location, price and the staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything right off hand. I had everything I needed.
Location: The location is great - the beach, the Aquarium, Fort Macon, Beaufort, Atlantic Beach are all a short drive away.
The Econo Lodge is a great place to stay whether you are looking for a vacation spot or just passing through Morehead City. It is clean, has all the amenities you would expect in a motel and the staff are absolutely wonderful. The staff was very informative and helpful. The Econo Lodge's location makes it a short drive to the beach, the Aqarium, Fort Macon, Beaufort, and just about any box store you might need. I have decided this is my place to stay anytime I'm in Morehead City or any of the nearby sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Wonderful Birthday stay on the beach!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach, pet-friendly, chairs on the porch, swimming pool
Location: go to the beach, swim in the pool, visit Ft. Macon, Deepwater fishing, excellent eateries
My wife Rebecca wanted to spend her birthday at the beach. She researched online and made some phone calls hoping to find a pet-friendly hotel. Other pet-friendly hotels asked her if our dog barked. Great question; a dog barks. The Seahawk had no problem at all with our Maltese. The beach is out the back door. We met some very friendly people and the hotel staff was wonderful. It's your old-fashioned hotel/motel with lots of charm, great staff, wonderful location, and the price is great as well. We've already booked another weekend soon. We highly recommend a stay at the Seahawk !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The rooms and breakfast.
Location: This sits in a residential area and not really in walking distance to anything. However, you can drive 5-10 minutes and be at attractions
The room was very old and not in the best repair. There were burn holes in the bedding, the freezer part of the refrigerator did not work, the TV was tiny,old and there was some mold in the bathroom. The parking lot faced what appeared to be an abandoned house...kinda creepy. The price should mandate a nicer room. Also, the breakfast left a lot to be desired.
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Raleigh, NC, USA

Should be better for the money

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Two miles from the beach.
Cons: Room condition.
Location: Close to stores and beach.
The lights in the room didn't work right, refrigerator didn't work, room not very clean, not enough towels.
3 out of 5
by bob

On the way to Cedar Island, NC ferry

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: clerk was curteous
Cons: older motel, needs updated
last minute reservation on the way to the ferry. looking for something inexpensive, we found it. It was just ok. it wasn't terrible, just not what we are used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly stay

Posted Apr 4, 2013
For older style rooms, they are well kept. The staff was very warm and friendly, they treated me and my daughter like family. I will be going back!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Steve from Jacksonville, FL, USA

Find another place

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: Priced too high for considering accommodations / security.
Location: Next to a hospital and a poor neighborhood to the rear.
Both nights there were shady people hanging around the motel. The second night was the worst as in the room next to me, the occupants were doing drugs and stayed up all night partying. Other guests pointed this out, but it didn't slow them down. Additionally, they have a child (5-7 YO), up until past 2:00am on the porch outside the room next door while the adults filtered into and out of the room.