Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quality of facilities and amenities, convenient location, great price
Cons: The breakfast could have a bit more, maybe some eggs and bacon.
Location: Atlantic Beach, need I say more? We went fishing off Oceana Pier and ate at Crabby Patty's and both were great.
To be honest, I booked it because it was the cheapest hotel with breakfast that didn't look completely disgusting but once arriving I was pleasantly surprised to find a very nice, clean facility. The staff were courteous, the room was nicer than I thought was possible for the price, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Wifi, nice TV, I was very impressed, considering a similarly priced motel down the street charged extra for a no smoking room and looked like hooker central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morehead city ,NC

My stay for work during the week

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I like the gym.
Cons: The overall appearance.
Location: Near the army base.
My experience has been good. I work and stay during the week and go home on the weekend it has everything I need. Breakfast, gym the beach is 15 mins away and the staff is really nice and accomedating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia sc

great value for the $$

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: dog friendly.
Cons: better mattresses....but it is a low end hotel so i'll leave that alone. bed was adequate.
Location: doesn't apply. i just needed a bed.
had two standard poodles with me. we were all treated just fine and the place is more than adequate for the $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CARLOSfrom Kinston, NC

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall had a great stay, was in town with a team for a sporting event and booked a few rooms here. Had an issue with the fire alarm in one room, but hotel management did a great job getting in there and taking care of it, excellent work. Additionally, had issues at check-in with the front desk computer, but again management did a great job getting us checked in and in our rooms in a timely manner. Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samfrom Virginia

Satisfied

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the location, convenient to my family and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very accommodating; great breakfast offering; fast internet service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Raleigh

Great stop for after beach trip!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Staff could be better prepared. Constantly on the phone and not with guests. The complimentary breakfast area was more than she could handle on her own, coffees emptied quickly, juices, and the fuse was blown while guests were using the toaster and microwave. The one worker also had to maintain the front desk, more than one person should be working during the hustle and bustle of people waking up and checking out. Other than this experience the hotel was very nice and not too far from the beach with a much cheaper price tag than the waterfront locations.