Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff very helpful with directions to attractions. That is all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I would like to change about it is to fix their wifi. I struggled the whole time we were there to maintain signal on the wifi. We also had to ask for the pool to be cleaned a couple times. The people that work their were very nice and polite.
2 out of 5
by bruce from Halifax, NS

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Pizza Hut next door
Did not have our booked and paid for rooms. Instead of two doubles that we booked they gave us two "suites". One bed and one pull out in each. Pull outs were from the 60s (I know. My Mother had one). Springs were broken, mattress dipped down at the head and we had to put pillows under the mattress to bring it up level. Door locks did not work properly. One room had only hot water. One room had curtains too short fror the window. Finally day old pizza would have been a better breakfast then what was provided. Even the coffee was bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from VA

Comfort Inn in Havelock

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had issues with room keys working... (Not just us... Other guests as well) But our room was comfortable... Hotel nothing spectacular but serves its purpose: within driving distance to Atlantic Beach / Morehead City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur

Good location for business travel

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel poked a little run down, but not unacceptably so. The poo,was closed during my stay. The morning breakfast was sparse. However, the staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable, although the tv was old (tube). The price was reasonable as well. Overall, this was a fine place to stay while on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christan

great place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was great breakfast was okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from havelock NC

Weekend trip

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was OK. The staff was nice. The problem we had was with how clean it was. When we pulled up to the front of the hotel there was 4 people smoking right outside the front door, so you have to walk thru the smoke to get in. Both of the trash cans at the front door were over flowing. There was trash all over the parking lot. Some of it has been there for awhile. We got to our room and found trash on the floor. Both our room and the hall rugs looked as if they have not been vacuumed in over a week.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to check in at almost five and our room was not ready- told their was no housekeeping. We were just missing towels so got them on our own. Our rooms air conditioner was leaking water on the already soaked carpet. Kids were disappointed that the pool is not open - and says closed until furter notice. Decent hot breakfast and friendly staff but hotel room and preparation was lacking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wain75 from Durham, NC

Not the best

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impressions matter. When you walk into the lobby, first thing that hits you is a strong smell of trash and of course cigarette smoke. Although they have non-smoking rooms. Its Their is strong smell of smoke. We have to call room service to change the beddings as you there was hairs on bedsheets. Floor was gross with sticky surfaces. The Staff was very friendly and quick to help and make our stay better. Honestly, they are the reason we continued to stay overnight. They can do better by emptying the big trash cans they have all over. With the hot sun, they trash cans are stink bombs