Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Nice Hotel Next to the Beach -

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were happy and friendly.
Cons: The AC and humidity in the room were a little uncomfortable.
Location: Beaches, shopping, Aquarium, great restaurants
Rooms had space and were very clean. We saved money on a trip that could of been expensive, and got quality service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location is good, near by general stores food lion, some restaurants are easily accessible.
Location: You have all the beach, For Macon, Cape Lookout within 30 mins drive in every direction, you can go for Kayaking near Atlantic beach/visi wild horses.
Our family stayed there for 2 nights 2 days overall the rooms are good with standard feature, the break wast is standard, we do love to work out every morning but the gym was under renovation so we could not use it. Apart from that it is a hassle free stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to visit my Marine stationed in NC

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice room, bathroom could use some updates, also caught a cold from the A/C unit - cleaned recently? My guest also was sick. Nice pool and breakfast. Housekeeping staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quality of facilities and amenities, convenient location, great price
Cons: The breakfast could have a bit more, maybe some eggs and bacon.
Location: Atlantic Beach, need I say more? We went fishing off Oceana Pier and ate at Crabby Patty's and both were great.
To be honest, I booked it because it was the cheapest hotel with breakfast that didn't look completely disgusting but once arriving I was pleasantly surprised to find a very nice, clean facility. The staff were courteous, the room was nicer than I thought was possible for the price, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Wifi, nice TV, I was very impressed, considering a similarly priced motel down the street charged extra for a no smoking room and looked like hooker central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morehead city ,NC

My stay for work during the week

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I like the gym.
Cons: The overall appearance.
Location: Near the army base.
My experience has been good. I work and stay during the week and go home on the weekend it has everything I need. Breakfast, gym the beach is 15 mins away and the staff is really nice and accomedating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

great value for the $$

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: dog friendly.
Cons: better mattresses....but it is a low end hotel so i'll leave that alone. bed was adequate.
Location: doesn't apply. i just needed a bed.
had two standard poodles with me. we were all treated just fine and the place is more than adequate for the $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CARLOS from Kinston, NC

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overall had a great stay, was in town with a team for a sporting event and booked a few rooms here. Had an issue with the fire alarm in one room, but hotel management did a great job getting in there and taking care of it, excellent work. Additionally, had issues at check-in with the front desk computer, but again management did a great job getting us checked in and in our rooms in a timely manner. Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam from Virginia

Satisfied

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Love the location, convenient to my family and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful