Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samfrom Virginia

Satisfied

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the location, convenient to my family and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very accommodating; great breakfast offering; fast internet service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Raleigh

Great stop for after beach trip!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Staff could be better prepared. Constantly on the phone and not with guests. The complimentary breakfast area was more than she could handle on her own, coffees emptied quickly, juices, and the fuse was blown while guests were using the toaster and microwave. The one worker also had to maintain the front desk, more than one person should be working during the hustle and bustle of people waking up and checking out. Other than this experience the hotel was very nice and not too far from the beach with a much cheaper price tag than the waterfront locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frequent Travelerfrom Goldsboro NC

Former Hotel housekeeper/hostess

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was decent. But probably would not have stayed if we could of found a room closer to the beach. It was the closet hotel we could get at such a late hour to the beach. Overall the service was fair, was certainly not the best but not the worst either. Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. The door to our room was hard to open. And the mattress on the beds need to be replaced. They were sunk in in the middle. The room was fairly clean. They need to get the corners & under the beds. Thats were dust & trash accumulates.. The hotel hallway smells like stale smoke. And there was an open gate dumpster in the back & our 1st nite. My husband swore he heard a bear or some sort of animal back there. If I had to return, I would only stay again if there were no room available anywhere else. But I do have positive things to say about the staff. they tried to be as accommendating as possible. So for that reason I probably would return if I had to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our employees stayed at your hotel. Their report was that everything was fine. It was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff very helpful with directions to attractions. That is all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

comments

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our reservation was with Comfort Inn, but when we arrived it had been sold to EconoLodge Lodge. They did not have a reservation for us. We showed the clerk our printed copy and email. She found us a room, but was below the standards of Comfort inn.The only good feature was the clerk was helpful. Why we not notified? Allen Harris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I would like to change about it is to fix their wifi. I struggled the whole time we were there to maintain signal on the wifi. We also had to ask for the pool to be cleaned a couple times. The people that work their were very nice and polite.