Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff courtesy and helpful. The location relatively close to tourist destinations, i.e., New Bern, Beaufort handy especially for last minute reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was a great experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice clean hotel.Will definitely stay there again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny nj

Excellent place to stay, close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Beach, shopping, food, lots of things
Excellent breakfast, not far from the beach, lots of places to eat, Everything was just excellent at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very pleased.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Clean hotel, spacious room, very nice staff. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. We were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Week end at the ocean.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Staff was exceptionally efficient. Hot breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinston NC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I stayed one night for a getaway close to the beach. My stay was very peaceful. My room was a suite with a whirlpool. The bed was extremely comfortable and the whirlpool was beyond amazing. Especially loved the little extras...neutrogena shampoo, conditioner, lotion, makeup remover, etc. Breakfast was free and had lots of options to choose from. Will be staying again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Havelock, NC

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds, convenient sized shower, delicious breakfast choices
Cons: I was fully satisfied, no complaints to make
Location: The location is very convenient right off of 70E/W, downtown new bern 25 minutes away and the beach about the same distance in the opposite direction
For being in such a small, boring area such as Havelock, the hotel is very nice. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay and she made a comment that the king bed was extremely comfortable. I'm glad the ugly weather did not ruin her stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn at Havelock, NC

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Extremely nice and clean.
Cons: I would have like to see a fan in the bathroom.
Very satisfied. Breakfast area large, and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonya from Zebulon, NC

Nice hotel, close enough to beach, great rates.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Pool stays open until 10 so its the first thing my girls wanted to do since we got there late in the evening.
Cons: There was a hole in the duvet cover. The restaurant in front of the hotel was not good food, unclean.
Location: Beach is close enough if you want to save a lot in room rates. We went to the aquarium, beach, battleship.
We got there after work on Friday and went swimming. The next day we went to the aquarium and looked at the beaches. We have a 15 month old and it was very windy that day. Sunday we spent going to the battleship and beach before we headed home. Had a great trip with our kids and are glad we stayed a little farther away to get a nice hotel and great deal on rates. It gave us the opportunity to see more attractions.