Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Caroliina

Hampton Inn on Arendall, Morehead City, NC

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Remodeled rooms were very comfortable and staff were helpful and friendly. Safety seems to be a big factor with this particular Hampton as well.
Cons: I cannot really offer any suggestions. My husband and I were very pleased.
Location: Dining at the Ruddy Duck was well worth the money and the wait. The beach and sound are near by. Plenty of shopping as well.
Newly remodeled and very warm atmosphere in lobby areas - couches, candles, etc. Cleaning staff were generous with towels, lotions, shampoos, etc. Front desk staff were efficient and helpful. It's right in the middle of Morehead, close to sound and beach areas. Breakfast was really fun and a treat. You can make your own waffles,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean, and safe

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The walls are thick and sound resistant. The staff is friendly and professional. Several perks. the clean and well designed bathroom.
The free cookies in the afternoon and good free coffee all day made a relaxing difference. Being on a tight budget I had worries about spending summer beach prices on a good clean hotel at the coast. The Hampton Inn at Morehead City NC, in a quiet location overlooking the inland waterway, was a good investment for me and my wife. I got a clean room and a reasonable drive to see the sites, reach the beach, and find good-eats without too much traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Bed was uncomfortable and I has requested to be away from elevators and top floor...I was put on the second floor right next to the elevators!!! Breakfast was delicious though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel atmosphere was great in the small time frame I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very comfortable, clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Welcoming foyer and nice outdoor pool area...well definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Ok

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We spent 2 nights. The Water view room had a parking lot view. The room was ok. Enough towels for 2 adults and 1 kid. Overall ok provided you are not looking foran hotel on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. There is no slamming of doors or water flowing. I will return when in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from New York

Hampton Inn!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and it was a nice hotel. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The breakfast was great for being complimentary. There were pastries, waffles, bagels, sausage, biscuits, and some other things. They put free cookies out on the front desk in the afternoon and there is always free coffee. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Walking distance to a couple bars and several restaurants. The only thing I wish they'd do is add more outdoor seating. There's only one picnic table out by the lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from North Carolina

nice motel, staff handled any problems we had asap

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: close to everything and half the cost of staying on the beachfront. I prefered the soundfront. Beautiful!! and not crowded
only problem we had was rowdy neighbors and they were smoking in the Non Smoking section. I went to the front desk to complain and the night manager did not hesitate to take care of the problem. She followed me back to my room and handled right then--I had no more problems the rest of the trip. the motel is close to everything I wanted to do and staff was awesome!