Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. There is no slamming of doors or water flowing. I will return when in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from North Carolina

nice motel, staff handled any problems we had asap

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: close to everything and half the cost of staying on the beachfront. I prefered the soundfront. Beautiful!! and not crowded
only problem we had was rowdy neighbors and they were smoking in the Non Smoking section. I went to the front desk to complain and the night manager did not hesitate to take care of the problem. She followed me back to my room and handled right then--I had no more problems the rest of the trip. the motel is close to everything I wanted to do and staff was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Usual Camper from NC

Average hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Front desk did not greet us until after 5 minutes of waiting for attention. We were placed in a room that was not ready. The air conditioner was loud and did not provide for a restful night. No balconies for room with water view, just windows. Breakfast was great as was the serving staff. Very helpful and friendly. We don't usually stay at a hotel so not sure what to expect but paying that much, everything should be perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, hotel; comfortable bed; great staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice, clean hotel; comfortable bed; good breakfast included; treats and coffee always available. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a night's sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2014
It worked well for us. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed and Jami

It's a great place to stay on forth of July.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
You can watch the fire works from the back of the hotel for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a quick overnight trip. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was ready and very clean. Only complaint is that the bed was a little hard for me. Other than that, it was very good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Great winter rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy from NC

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easily accessible to places I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lim from Durham

Friendly staffs

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staffs are very friendly and my family and I enjoyed staying there for our holidays. Since there is no kettle in the room and I have to depend on the hot water at the lobby to make formula milk for my baby, I wished they could provide coffee-smelled free hot water there.