Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Lobby area, room
Cons: Add Cox's Restaurant on your list of places to eat. The food there is great.
Location: Good location, go the beach, shopping, walking downtown, and different restaurant.
The hotel was in a great location from the beach since it was Junior/Senior weekend. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Laura Phillips, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us along with the beach as well. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to the Morehead City area. Thank you again. Laura Phillips General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel but overpriced

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: adjacent to the water but we did not have a room with a view.
Cons: breakfast was was not great. first morning there were no eggs and almost over ripe bananas.second morning the eggs were fine but new bananas were grn.
Location: location etc were fine.
hotel location was satisfactory. staff was pleasant and helpful. room wascomfortable and large enough but not spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Laura Phillips, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff was pleasant. We look forward to your next visit to the Morehead City Hampton Inn. Thank you again Laura Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hickory, NC

Nice view

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice view of the water from the breakfast area. Friendly helpful staff and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead . I am glad you enjoyed the location, the hotel and the staff. I agree with you also about the view from the breakfast area, it is amazing. We look forward to your next visit to the Morehead City area. Thank you again, Laura Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Weekend trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was in a great location and was clean the breakfast was good. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Thank you for the positive comments in your review regarding the location and breakfast, I would also like to thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City, we look forward to your next visit to the area. Laura Phillips General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Very Nice with view of the Inter-coastal waterway

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Noisy Fridge, not a big deal but woke me up a few times.
Very nice, upgraded, wide hallways, felt a bit above the normal. Breakfast was very good selection, including cheese omelets, turkey link sausage and potatoes in the warmer, plus oatmeal and waffles. Breakfast area especially nice with large windows looking out to the water. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City for your recent visit to Morehead City. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast selections and the view from the breakfast area. I have to agree the view is wonderful. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you, Laura Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clay, NY

Great place! Breakfast area looks over the ocean

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Love this place. It's on the main route in Morehead City. We always stay here when we visit our son in Newport, NC. Have stayed in other motels, but the Hampton is the very best. Plus, it's moderately priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City while visiting your son in Newport. The staff takes a lot of pride in ensuring the hotel is your home away from home. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you Laura Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Millsboro De

Very relaxing

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The view of the ICW and look at the Beach and relaxing with Coffee
Cons: not a thing I was born there and lived until I join the miltary
Location: well there is Beaufort history then is there is Fort macon on atlantic Beach and lots more.
Check in was a breeze with the front desk staff after driving all day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unhappy business traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was nice but room was not , heat pump was extremely loud , remote for TV didn't work , room was for handicap , sink to low and small , toilet too high , no where to put toiletries . Hotel was not full so I don't know why they would put me in such a room ? Will not go back . There was a great restaurant in the parking lot .