Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT HOTEL

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
I absolutely loved this hotel. Everything about it was so perfect. The price was perfect and so was the stay. It is right by everything and was very luxurious for the price. Will definitely go back when in town. 10 stars!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing are review! We are very happy to hear that you absolutely loved our hotel! It is good to hear that everything was perfect. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Holly Cunningham; an exceptional employee.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Its close proximity to our family reunion as well as the military exhibits.
I have written a letter to the Holiday Inn corporate office regarding one of your staff members, Holly Cunningham, who greated us upon our arrival. We were so impressed with this individual, that I have to share it with everyone. As my husband and I are from NY and are unfamiliar with the NC area, we got lost and could not find the hotel. I called the number on my confirmation letter and Holly answered the phone. She then proceeded to give me block by block directions to the hotel. While she was guiding us, she continued with her other duties; working with other hotel guests and answering their questions, arranging other potential guest reservations, as well as answering phone calls with total confidence and complete professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Dear Richard & JoAnn, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! It is so wonderful to hear that Holly took such great care of you while assisting other guests. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments. We hope you enjoyed your trip to NC and hope we will see you again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portales NM

very clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean and a/c worked well. Fast internet
Cons: n/a
Location: near beaches and new bern
clean rooms and good breakfast. Located right off Highway. easy access. very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Dear keith, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay! We are very happy to hear that the room was clean, good breakfast, and easily accessible location. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrence

Worked well for us

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel with a good breakfast. Clean. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Dear 1st time to Par, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for staying with us! We appreciate your compliments about us having a nice hotel with a good breakfast, clean, and friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Thanks again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but somewhat disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Conveniently close to base. It's clean too!
Cons: Lobby staff and housekeepers keeping a deadline. Safety.
Location: 5 mins from MCAS Cherry Point, 25 mins from New Bern, 25 mins from Atlantic Beach
This is a clean hotel very close to MCAS Cherry Point with only a few flaws for the price. During my first visit, I think the place was robbed. There were police cars and it looked like an officer was dusting the lobby counter for prints. During stay 2, lobby staff didn't allow me in my room until 30 minutes after check-in time, saying that the room wasn't ready. It's not a huge deal, but a little annoying when you have plans only an hour after check-in time that you need to clean up for. With 4 hours between checkout and check in, how was it not ready? There are a few hotels in the area similar in price but have been better for my needs than this one. If you choose to stay here, lock up your valuables, as always, and call well in advance for an early check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stays! We are glad to hear that we were conveniently located to your destination. We apologize about our flaws. We did get robbed once and the police department has been patrolling around our location more frequently since. Thankfully no one was hurt. We sincerely apologize for having to wait after check in for your room. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so can improve. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rate! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean from N.c.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great with lots of eating places close by. Our room was very nice and just as described.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very glad to hear that the hotel was great and your room was nice, as described. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed here because motels in Morehead were full. Was pleasantly surprised with this top rate facility. The ride to Morehead wasn't too far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you since Morehead City was full. We are happy you consider us a top rate facility and glad that we are so close to Morehead City that you were able to stay close by. Please keep us in mind for next time you come to the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dwayne from South Carolina

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay. The manager was very friendly. This is a beautiful modern decor facility. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Dwayne, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are happy to hear you had a fantastic stay and hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales