Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I came to see my son who is a Marine. The hotel is very close to the base, very comfortable and the staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars and writing a review about your stay! We are glad you got to visit your son that is serving our country and found our hotel close to base, comfortable, and our staff very helpful. We hope to see you again next time you are visiting your son. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT HOTEL

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
I absolutely loved this hotel. Everything about it was so perfect. The price was perfect and so was the stay. It is right by everything and was very luxurious for the price. Will definitely go back when in town. 10 stars!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing are review! We are very happy to hear that you absolutely loved our hotel! It is good to hear that everything was perfect. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Holly Cunningham; an exceptional employee.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Its close proximity to our family reunion as well as the military exhibits.
I have written a letter to the Holiday Inn corporate office regarding one of your staff members, Holly Cunningham, who greated us upon our arrival. We were so impressed with this individual, that I have to share it with everyone. As my husband and I are from NY and are unfamiliar with the NC area, we got lost and could not find the hotel. I called the number on my confirmation letter and Holly answered the phone. She then proceeded to give me block by block directions to the hotel. While she was guiding us, she continued with her other duties; working with other hotel guests and answering their questions, arranging other potential guest reservations, as well as answering phone calls with total confidence and complete professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Dear Richard & JoAnn, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! It is so wonderful to hear that Holly took such great care of you while assisting other guests. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments. We hope you enjoyed your trip to NC and hope we will see you again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim & Tammy from S.E. Ky.

OUTSTANDING! Will definitely stay here again.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lets start with the negative: They didn't have TV Land on the tv channels. The rest, Outstanding! Such a friendly staff. I saw that as I was checking in, and they went all out to satisfy a customers needs. The whole hotel is clean as a whistle. This is a gem of a hotel. The breakfast bar was great, a full breakfast or just a snack. Well attended and fresh. Just 20 miles or so from the beach. Some basic restaurants in town, and dozens more top quality restaurants within 20 minutes. The rooms are very up to date and in great repair, and clean and fresh smelling. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Jim & Tammy, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! Thank you for all the wonderful compliments about our staff, hotel, and location. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception on not having TV Land. Our goal is to make sure every guest feels welcome and at home. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue Gregg from Leland

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay once we finally got inside. The doors were not working properly and we couldn't get the attention of anyone to let us in to get check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Gregg, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and apologize about the doors not working properly. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival to our room, we were initially very pleased! It was spacious, comfortable, and well decorated. As I went to lay down on the bed, however, I smelled a very unpleasant odor on the pillows. I called to the front desk to report the problem, and within minutes two ladies from housekeeping came to change all of the sheets and bedding. One member of housekeeping explained that the new sheets from the box have a strange odor. I was very pleased with the quick response, and the remainder of our stay. During our stay, I had family members in 5 other rooms and I never heard any other complaints. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, and would stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you and your family members enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issue with the odor and am very glad to hear that it was taken care of so quickly. We appreciate the recommendation and hope we see you again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portales NM

very clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean and a/c worked well. Fast internet
Cons: n/a
Location: near beaches and new bern
clean rooms and good breakfast. Located right off Highway. easy access. very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Dear keith, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay! We are very happy to hear that the room was clean, good breakfast, and easily accessible location. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from St. Louis

Good place to stay. A good drive to beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value. Room is clean however a bit outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad you think this is a good place to stay with a good value. We are about 25 - 30 minutes from the beach...depending on traffic. Thanks for letting us know you think we are outdated, I will pass the comment on to our manager to see if there is anything we can do to update. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrence

Worked well for us

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel with a good breakfast. Clean. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Dear 1st time to Par, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for staying with us! We appreciate your compliments about us having a nice hotel with a good breakfast, clean, and friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Thanks again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales