Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from Rocky Mount, NC

Excellent Place

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn Express in Morehead City is a great choice to stay. The hotel is located in a great place not far from beach access or other attractions such as the aquarium or Fort Macon. The staff at the hotel was always pleasant and friendly and extremely helpful. Even the night we checked in the desk attendant cleaned our room for us so we would have a room to stay in because the only room they had was dirty and had just been checked out of by another guest. I recommend this hotel to any friends/family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and found our staff pleasant, friendly, and helpful. We always try to make everyone feel at home. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EP from Earth

Excellent facility, staff, and breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the coast for a little sun, sand, seafood and live music. We wanted someplace conveniently located, comfortable, and affordable, and we got all that and more. The hotel is in Morehead's commercial district, but it's just five minutes from Atlantic Beach (maybe ten to Ft. Macon State Park) and about the same distance to historic Beaufort, where we spent most of our time. The hotel itself is modern, comfortable, and very well maintained. It was completely booked up for the weekend, but surprisingly it never felt crowded coming or going. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and offered a full--and filling--meal, not just cereal and sweet rolls. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers, were very courteous and friendly. They seemed to genuinely enjoy working there, which says a lot. We're definitely looking forward to staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear EP, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very happy you got to enjoy some sun, sand, seafood, and live music at the coast. We appreciate all the compliments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missa

Nice

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel staff was nice. Room was clean. The only issue was they didn't have forks for breakfast, but the pancake machine was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Dear Missa, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear you found our staff nice and your room clean. We apologize for not having forks and hope we were able to rectify that pretty quickly. We are happy you did get to enjoy our awesome pancake machine and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary from Raleigh

Highly recommended.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn express and had a very nice time. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. We booked a king room through hotels.com and when we got there they has our reservation as a double so I told them this was incorrect and for no extra charge they put us in a king suite. It was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Hilary, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you had a very nice time during you two night stay with us! We apologize for the mix up with the room reservation and I am very happy to hear that our staff was able to upgrade you. Thank you for the comments and we hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The only problem we had was the fact they said they had a spa and dont. Plus the breakfast wasn't good at all. It was undercooked sausage and watery eggs. Other than that we had a good night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by MelindaMDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We hope you enjoyed your stay and apologize about the spa. I am so sorry someone told you we had one since we do not. We also apologize about the breakfast and will pay better attention to the food. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can correct them. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Albany, NY

clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good spacious rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast. Cannot walk to anywhere though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are pleased to hear you think we have good spacious rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast. We apologize that you cannot walk anywhere since there are no sidewalks or pedestrian crossings. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Graham, NC

Always a great night's stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, and will stay many more. The staff is always very friendly, breakfast is abundant and tasty. The common areas are decorated nicely and comfortably. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Parking is ample. The location is great- near all main roads, shopping, and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions and will stay many more. It is great to hear that you find our staff very friendly and breakfast tasty. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable when they come here by keeping our property clean and modern. We are also lucky for the location being at the intersection of HWY 70 and HWY 24...right down the street from great shopping and restaurants. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CR from North Carolina

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. I stayed there while Diving out of the Beaufort/Morehead city area. I had to leave the hotel in the morning before the advertised breakfast hours but breakfast was still available because they know they get divers and fishing charter customers who leave early. Rooms were comfortable, location is fairly convenient to lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear CR, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you consider us a great place to stay. We always try to accommodate all our guests as best we can..so when we know there are people staying that leave before breakfast opens we try to have something out for them. I am glad you found our rooms to be comfortable and our location convenient to lots of restaurants. I hope you will stay with us again should you ever come back to the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales