Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bobbiefrom Goldsboro

seafood festival get away

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was pleasant,the room was clean and b r ds were comfortable.The staff was helpful,and friendly.I would book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centered and close to many attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Average experience Nutting wrong with the rooms rates were reasonable and the restaurant in the hotel had excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Salisbury

fine for the money

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
actually this hotel was not that bad. ive stayed in plenty worse. I was there for work and the hotel provided a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Boston, MA

worth the money

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an old hotel but was reasonable and clean. The staff was very good about providing towels and other necessities. We stayed for 4 days and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MedicEeyorefrom Havelock, nc

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst stay ever. Pool had no water, bed was terrible. Might as well have been sleeping on a rock. Will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
If you want to stay where drunk thugs wake you in the night threatening to shoot the place up, unable to reach front desk & need to call 911 this is the place for you! The next day I talked w/the manager & I quote "well you know" he told me!! Dirty, no pool, one towel. I wouldn't stay here again if they paid me!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Florida

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: We had a family emergency and they did let us check in at 11:00am.
Cons: Most of the room was OLD and dirty, The rooms need a major overhaul. Better breakfast, phone and wifi in the rooms. Buy more towels.
No phone in room, no wifi, Free breakfast was coffee and a cheap Danish. Asked for extra towels and was told that they don't have enough to give extra. Asked for TP and was given a half a roll. Room was dirty, our feet were black after walking on the carpet. The tub had holes for sauna or whirlpool but no jets only holes. Got bit by something but don't know what it was. There was 4 of us and all of us were bitten.