Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey Leefrom San Jose, CA

Under Estimation

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
To expect to have a wonderful vacation beside the beach. However, there were no ocean and beach view and it was not just beside the beach. The room was to short and had the pressure when sleeping. The sound of air conditioner was too noisy and seemed to be not in a good condition as it operated unexpectedly. The program of TV was very poor with no movie programs. And even more they should have the paid TV or movie service. Anyway it doesn't deserve to go if you expect to have the ocean view from your hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric L.from Clarkston, WA

AWESOME!!!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved everything about this place!!! I'll get the VERY minimal cons outta the way: it's older, so a little bit of wear and tear. Other than that, I could not have been happier! We expected a room with two beds and a couch, but when we arrived were excited to find a complete two bedroom apartment with full kitchen and dining area, living room, two bathrooms -- one even had a double wide Jacuzzi tub! It's mostly a timeshare resort, I don't know if ALL the rooms are like this, but I believe they are. Everything was comfortable, clean, and well maintained. On site is everything you could possibly want to do for fun and leisure. The beach is a footpath away. A small strip mall is two blocks away with everything you might need. Also, just up the road is the BEST restaurant on the beach, Amos Mosquitoes -- EAT THERE!!! Loved this place, goin' back annually from now on!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Atlantic Beach NC

No oceanfront view

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weather was great! Room was a one bedroom. The room was very small very! Tried to get it upgraded but was told that none were available! Don't know why because their were a lot of empty rooms during my stay! Rooms are very over priced and dated! Great seafoods restaurants nearby! Try Clawson's in Beaufort and Amos Mosquite in Atlantic Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendafrom Walkertown, NC

Enjoyed it very much!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere!
Cons: Keep as is!
Location: Oceanna Pier, Grocery Store, Movie Theatre, Putt Putt
What a place! It was close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. I would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anitafrom Raleigh, NC

Spacious for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Condo was spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Not really enough seating inside at the indoor pool for supervising your kids.
Location: We visited the aquarium, Fort Macon, Bear Island, and Beauford.
I booked a 2 bedroom. The condo was very clean and had a full kitchen with everything you needed for fixing meals. The condo was nicely decorated with enough seating for 6. I would definitely stay there again. The only negatives were that it was a bit of a trek to the beach and the unsupervised kids at the indoor pool (I made my kids leave as there was one particularly mean kid with no parent in sight).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randyfrom Durham, NC

A lot for the money

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Beaufort is nice to visit with the Maritime Museum, shops and restaurants. Fort Macon is always a fun visit and finding shells on the beach is nice.
We've stay at Peppertree twice and both times we have found that we got a lot for what we paid. The room is bigger than we expected and very nice. The facility has a big heated pool and outdoors hot tub. Both were always clean. And the craft center for the kids is a nice benefit. My kids did a couple crafts and then we had smores by the fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monicafrom north carolina

Beautiful grounds. Clean, neat rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: clean nice rooms
Cons: need to have more whirl pools/hot tubs close to each building. only one for this huge set of villas.
Location: shopping,restarants all close.
Peaceful. Relaxing. Stayed same time last year. Will go again next year.