Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Atlantic Beach Vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Atlantic Ocean and plenty of room with amenities.
Cons: Need new shower curtain and clean vents.
Location: Excellent location close to Fort Macon. Historic Beaufort just 15 mins ride across the Morehead City Bridge. Plenty of great seafood restaurants.
Plenty of room and kitchen amenities. Very pleasant atmosphere. However, master bath ceiling vents were dirty and master shower curtain had mildew. Otherwise a very good location and resort for family events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okemos, MI

Don't check in at night!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, huge condo
Cons: Service, service, staff
The location is fantastic! This is not a hotel, it is a condo with no staff outside of business hours. The condo was huge and clean, beds were comfortable. Unfortunately the service was deplorable. We checked in late at night after a very long drive, only a grump security guard was on duty. I knew things were bad when he was yelling at another customer on the phone. He told us he didn't know the wireless password, when we called from our room after check-in with a question, he would not answer the phone. For the high price we paid for 5 nights - this is unacceptable. We also had an incident with another security guard that kept telling us we were trespassing, despite our consistent reminder that we were paying guests. The outdoor pools were not heated, the indoor pool room was disgusting, and the hot tub was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Large clean facility more than expected. Loved it

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Eveythin
Cons: Was not an ocean view. But easyaccess
Location: Beaufort and Morehead city lots to see and do
Plenty of linens fully stocked kitchen. 3 tv's furnished to perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean, spacious, and comfy beds in Atlantic Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very spacious and clean rooms. Beds were to die for. Pools close by. Walk to ocean a tad far, but accessible. Overall excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Nice and quiet and almost right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the kitchen facilities were great
Cons: later check out time?
Nice Kitchen facilities great pool and rec. facilities hotel staff was great very short walk to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Sorry we couldn't stay longer

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, spacious, clean, etc.
Location: Beach, pool
Very nice. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Check out was at 10:00 a.m., which we would have like to have been later but understand it's standard for the industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

We enjoy Peppertree

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It has more than one pool, so the pool area is never over-crowded. It has many things to do.
Cons: The price
Location: The location is wonderful. Places to eat, stores, gift shops, aquarium, are very close by.
We do not have any complaints, except it is a little high in price. This is the only place my wife will stay at the beach. We have always had a wonderful time. Many things to do, never over-crowded, close to everything. The rooms are very nice. I do recommend, and we will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuck from NC.

2 day getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Beach and pools Kitchen for light meals & snacks.
Cons: Delay check out time to 12 noon.
Location: near many eating facilities.., Near Fort Macon State Park
Enjoyment of amenities is limited on short stays due to: 1--. 4:00 P.M. Check in Time. 2.-- 10:00 A.M check out times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from North Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be back. Place was immaculate and the service was very helpful. Exterior was kept like a garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea from Raleigh, NC

Great place, but not oceanfront or even ocean view

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay at Peppertree was nice. Furniture is dated but it was clean. We arrived early and our room was not ready, no big deal. I "checked in" and was given a giant packet which I glanced at and saw was an activity calendar, property map and some brochures so I did not look at it further. On Monday morning, the day we were checking out, at approx 10am a housekeeper comes pounding on the door telling us to get out because check out is at 10. What? I have NEVER in my life rented a hotel, from hotels.com or anywhere else, that has a 10am checkout. We were all in our pajamas! So we had to make a mad dash gathering our things and loading the cars. I called the front desk around 10:30 and said we were leaving, do I need to come physically check out, etc. and was told "check out is at 10". Ok well obviously I didn't know and wasn't told it was so early and there's nothing I can do about it at that point, then she tells me 'guess you didn't read the packet'. Um no I didn't. So anyway that was not really pleasant and the packet actually said they charge $45 for late check outs, but we were not charged, probably because it was a hotels.com reservation and we weren't told. I don't know why that information isn't posted in the room and verbally confirmed at check in if they are so serious about it. Overall it was a nice stay but the incredibly early check out left a sour note.