Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Atlantic Beach Vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Atlantic Ocean and plenty of room with amenities.
Cons: Need new shower curtain and clean vents.
Location: Excellent location close to Fort Macon. Historic Beaufort just 15 mins ride across the Morehead City Bridge. Plenty of great seafood restaurants.
Plenty of room and kitchen amenities. Very pleasant atmosphere. However, master bath ceiling vents were dirty and master shower curtain had mildew. Otherwise a very good location and resort for family events.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Okemos, MI

Don't check in at night!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, huge condo
Cons: Service, service, staff
The location is fantastic! This is not a hotel, it is a condo with no staff outside of business hours. The condo was huge and clean, beds were comfortable. Unfortunately the service was deplorable. We checked in late at night after a very long drive, only a grump security guard was on duty. I knew things were bad when he was yelling at another customer on the phone. He told us he didn't know the wireless password, when we called from our room after check-in with a question, he would not answer the phone. For the high price we paid for 5 nights - this is unacceptable. We also had an incident with another security guard that kept telling us we were trespassing, despite our consistent reminder that we were paying guests. The outdoor pools were not heated, the indoor pool room was disgusting, and the hot tub was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Large clean facility more than expected. Loved it

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Eveythin
Cons: Was not an ocean view. But easyaccess
Location: Beaufort and Morehead city lots to see and do
Plenty of linens fully stocked kitchen. 3 tv's furnished to perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean, spacious, and comfy beds in Atlantic Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very spacious and clean rooms. Beds were to die for. Pools close by. Walk to ocean a tad far, but accessible. Overall excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Nice and quiet and almost right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the kitchen facilities were great
Cons: later check out time?
Nice Kitchen facilities great pool and rec. facilities hotel staff was great very short walk to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerryfrom Wake Forest

Atlantic beach gem

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean condo, spacious, complete, lots to do on-site, central location, comfy bed, private beach = a great weekend getaway. We'd never been to Atlantic beach before and now wouldn't think of going to any other hotel in the area. Yes, it's a little pricey in the high season, but it's comparable or cheaper than renting 2 hotel rooms AND it includes a full kitchen, dining area, and living room space! Great ocean breezes are a bonus, and even though it's not right ON the beach, the beach is right across the street - very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Sorry we couldn't stay longer

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, spacious, clean, etc.
Location: Beach, pool
Very nice. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Check out was at 10:00 a.m., which we would have like to have been later but understand it's standard for the industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

We enjoy Peppertree

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It has more than one pool, so the pool area is never over-crowded. It has many things to do.
Cons: The price
Location: The location is wonderful. Places to eat, stores, gift shops, aquarium, are very close by.
We do not have any complaints, except it is a little high in price. This is the only place my wife will stay at the beach. We have always had a wonderful time. Many things to do, never over-crowded, close to everything. The rooms are very nice. I do recommend, and we will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuckfrom NC.

2 day getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Beach and pools Kitchen for light meals & snacks.
Cons: Delay check out time to 12 noon.
Location: near many eating facilities.., Near Fort Macon State Park
Enjoyment of amenities is limited on short stays due to: 1--. 4:00 P.M. Check in Time. 2.-- 10:00 A.M check out times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom North Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be back. Place was immaculate and the service was very helpful. Exterior was kept like a garden.