Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Raleigh, NC

Spacious for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Condo was spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Not really enough seating inside at the indoor pool for supervising your kids.
Location: We visited the aquarium, Fort Macon, Bear Island, and Beauford.
I booked a 2 bedroom. The condo was very clean and had a full kitchen with everything you needed for fixing meals. The condo was nicely decorated with enough seating for 6. I would definitely stay there again. The only negatives were that it was a bit of a trek to the beach and the unsupervised kids at the indoor pool (I made my kids leave as there was one particularly mean kid with no parent in sight).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Durham, NC

A lot for the money

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Beaufort is nice to visit with the Maritime Museum, shops and restaurants. Fort Macon is always a fun visit and finding shells on the beach is nice.
We've stay at Peppertree twice and both times we have found that we got a lot for what we paid. The room is bigger than we expected and very nice. The facility has a big heated pool and outdoors hot tub. Both were always clean. And the craft center for the kids is a nice benefit. My kids did a couple crafts and then we had smores by the fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from north carolina

Beautiful grounds. Clean, neat rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: clean nice rooms
Cons: need to have more whirl pools/hot tubs close to each building. only one for this huge set of villas.
Location: shopping,restarants all close.
Peaceful. Relaxing. Stayed same time last year. Will go again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Greensboro, NC

Very nice room, very clean, good grounds.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Travel convenience from home.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was good.
Location: Good area activities, able to tour near by towns and shops on water ways.
Good area and room to spend several days relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from North Carolina

Beautiful condo right on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Amenities, furnishings, layout of condo., In house washer and dryer.
Cons: The price was good, but prices could always be improved. Later check out time. My daughter says her bed could be a little softer.
Location: Location is perfect. Close to Morehead, Emerald Isle, it's in the center of Atlantic Beach. Plenty of places to eat and many things to do.
Beautiful condo. Very clean, nicely furnished, great amenities. The condo has it's own beach access, indoor pool, which was great for those cool rainy days. We were very happy with it and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Morehead City, NC

Better than a hotel but same price!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: 2 bedroom condo
Cons: Elevator too slow
Live in area of Peppertree Atlantic Beach, NC. Looking for a weekend getaway for Valentines Day for my husband and I. What a great surprise to find I could book 2 nights in a 2 bedroom condo for the same price as the other single hotel rooms in the area. Its was wonderful, the staff was great and the unit was very nice. We have stayed here several times before by trading in our timeshare but I don't think a lot of people realize they can also stay here for a shorter time when they want to come to the beach and just pay the nightly rate, which as I said is about the same as other hotel in the area....but you get so much more!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at Peppertree

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience to everything.
Cons: Mattresses in our unit were hard as rocks.
We stayed at Peppertree during a winter month (January). The place is very large and we had an ocean view, very nice. Since it was winter, it seemed like we were the only people at the entire resort. Really nice if you feel like getting away to peace and quiet. Considering that it was winter, several nice restaurants were still open and the larger town of Morehead City and historic Beaufort had plenty of the usual things found in mid-size cities. On the island, we toured Ft Macon (a real fort that was still in tact, with plenty of nooks and crannies.... a must see) and also toured the Aquarium. We took a long beach walk and DID see 5 or 6 other people on the beach ;-) One note, the beds in our unit were hard as rocks. It would be my one wish for the facility to go with a softer mattress. Overall, I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from NC

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location, amentities, cleanliness
Cons: Better beach access
Peppertree was a wonderful place to stay! There was a lot to offer - 3 pools, putt-putt, playground, recreation center, daily activities, swings / hammocks, beach (which was a walk through the resort and across the road to get there), tennis, and etc. We were not able to enjoy all the facility had to offer as we only stayed 2 nights. The indoor pool, which is heated, was wonderful; unfortunately the childrens pool (which is also indoors) was not heated so my 2 year old could not enjoy that pool, as we had hoped. The room has everything you could need and more! It was very clean and most of the furnishings had been updated. It was very close to all resturants and the aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonder winter at the beach experience!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I began working at Peppertree Resort Atlantic Beach 32 years ago, not long after it first opened, from age 13 to 18 years old (Mr. Aurther was my boss). I was a babysitter and then provided outside advertisement for the resort. This visit brought back so many wonderful memories! Thank you!