Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Far better complimentary breakfast than any other cheap hotels we have stayed before. They had make your own Belgium waffle, sausage links, boiled eggs, and plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Not very clean

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice and the breakfast was decent.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Minutes to town and to Atlantic Beach.
Bathroom wasn't clean when we checked in. Had to find the cleaning staff EVERY day to come and change towels. Some days they would pick them up but not bring new ones unless we chased them down. Very humid in the rooms and even the A/C doesn't keep the humidity down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have addressed your review with our management team and truly apologize for your experience. We have very high standards of cleanliness and expect all of our guests to receive a clean and fresh room upon arrival. We will get this rectified. We hope you will give us another try on your next visit. Barry Eagle, Owner Crown Hotel & Mgt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield NC

Not too far from AB

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I liked the closeness to the bridge connecting Morehead City to Atl beach. The breakfast was ok-ran out of sausage & not a very big area to sit to eat. The staff was GREAT! Over all it wasn't bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nc

Centralized location to everything you need

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Visit the beach... aquarium was visited and seafood!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the Morehead City area. We hope to see you again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected...pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness, price
Cons: More towels, update bathrooms
The Quality Inn was not our first choice...not event close, but it soon became one of our only choices because we needed a room for only one evening. Most places on the coast require a two night minimum, so that limited our choices to a handful of places. Admittedly, our taste in accommodations are generally a little more "high end" than this, so we were a bit intrepid at the thought of booking what we deemed a "budget" hotel. Despite our preconceived notions, I booked through Expedia, arrived at the hotel, and was greeted pleasantly and quickly. Received the run-down of the property, room keys, directions...VERY impressed with the cheerfulness and attitudes of the front desk staff. Very rare you find that nowadays. Nice lobby, decent morning breakfast, pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, central location...I don't know what more you could ask for, really. It's not a Westin or DoubleTree, but I didn't pay for either of those. Our room was quiet, and very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit dated, could have used some new faucets...this hotel is no spring chicken, but has been very well maintained inside and out. Fridge, TV, Etc. Only two towels, which was OK since this was a Queen room for two (and there were only two of us), but next time I'll request a couple extra when checking in. That's right, next time, because we're definitely coming back...that impressed with the rate and the experience that we're booking again in two weeks for a whole weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of the hotel and our staff members. They work diligently and we are proud of their efforts. Thank you for mentioning the lack of towels in the room. We will be adding more towels. We all look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle (Owner)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Shopping eating churches
Nice stay staff wAs friendly and room was clean. ........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! Thank you for recognizing our staff members and the cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from north carolina

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room smelled musty. Advertised complimentary pass to golds gym--when asked staff responded "we don't do that."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Decent enough hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Amenities, free parking, available in busy summer in beach area.
Cons: Provide more, larger bath towels,
Location: Location is convenient to food and bridges to beaches.
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice comforters, quiet in room, microwave, nice-sized fridge, ironing board and hair dryer in room. Rooms all seem convenient to stairs and vending area/ice. Cons: stingy with the towels, a room that sleeps 4 should have 4 sets of towels. The towels aren't big enough either...anyone over 150 lbs. will need two bath towels this size. Bathroom cramped by in-opening door, no stopper in tub, carpet not the best. Limited soft drink choices in vending area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrick from raleigh

three night stay.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay at the Morehead city location. Nice clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Very short drive to the beach. I will go back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and recognizing our staff members! We hope to see you again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from colorado

THE BOMB

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a GREAT stay! the whole family loved it. The room was comfortable, spaceous, and clean. The house keepers were so nice and always smiling. We really enjoyed our stay and would come every day if we could. having traveled 2500 miles from colorado it was a relaxing experience to show up to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Nicole, Thank you so much for the kind review and recognizing our staff members! They do an excellent job and we are proud to have them on our team! I hope to see you again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.