Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler from Port Ewen, Ny
Always go with your First impressionPosted Jun 16, 2015
First there where black dirty splash marks on white window curtains and either a kick hole or bullet hole in the front door, when we first walked up to the entrance of the room. Room smelled disgusting and was, dark and dingy. There were Cigarette burn holes in bedspread when u turn down bed to get in. We had to buy bleech to clean the tub to make sure we didn't get any fungus' just because the room presented as dirty.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted May 26, 2015
Good if you just need a place to sleep for the night.
for Couplesby George from Magnolia, Texas
Frequent travelerPosted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
It is always good to visit Havelock. Motel is conveniently located, very good price,better then the reviews. We would stay here again
for Familiesby Joseph from Dover
Cheap and still not getting what you pay for...Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
All pipes on side of motel wee frozen including the one they gave me. The actual rooms were below freezing so they didn't even take the time to turn the heat on knowing a guest was coming because I booked in advance. There may have been a total of five other guests in the hotel yet it took the owners an hour to find another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
We were sorry to read your comments about your recent stay with us. We work very hard during the off-season to provide very low rates to our guests and keep them comfortable during their stay. The unusually cold weather we have had has had an impact on most hotels in the area, but when we know our guests are arriving, we do our best to make sure the rooms are warm and comfortable, In this case, we were not expecting the very early check-in (at no additional charge) , but we still allowed it, however, we did not have time to turn the heat up like we usually do. We are sorry for that, as we prefer our guests to be comfortable and happy when staying with us. I hope you can forgive us and give us a chance in the future.
for Couplesby Aeslin from San Diego, CA
Remember that place from your nightmares?Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I did not stay. I walked in, cried, and walked out to a hotel a mile away that was spectacular. Sherwood is a dump. At check in the man helping me at the desk was extremely rude, but then again all customer service in Havelock was awful. Once I received the key I went to my room and struggled to open the door. The ceilings are cracking and have tape over them, the table in the corner was leaning and unstabe because the legs were breaking. The chairs next to the table were stained and old. Nothing was clean. There were two beds in the room, each with stained sheets and pillows, and blankets with holes. One of the beds had a plastic cover over the mattress that had a giant red stain on it. What was that?! The bathroom was okay. The showerhead and drain were covered in limescale.There was rust all over any metal in the room, and the bathroom door had yellow stains all over it. I understand that the motel is old, and available for a cheap price, but a motel room should at least be as clean as your house.. this motel blew my mind, I never knew it could be this bad. Simple renovations would have kept the place nice, simple, and it would have been a decent hotel for a good price. The wood in the "closet" space was rotting. The counter by the sink was dirty with encrusted I don't know what on it. Next to the sad microwave ontop of the sad refrigerator there were outlets that don't work. It was AWFUL. Do not waste your money here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Aeslin, we try very hard to accommodate our guests at our property at all times and it appears that we did not do this in your case. If there is an issue brought to our attention, we immediately handle it, yet we were not made aware of any issues. You state that you walked out, but yet , you give a detailed account of every aspect of the room as if you stayed? Havelock boasts some of the most wonderful, caring individuals and we were sorry to see that you were unable to experience that friendliness anywhere in Havelock, no matter where you went. I hope you have a better experience the next time you come to the area.
for Couplesby A verified traveler
not classyPosted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The shower head was coming off the wall, there was a hole in the wall in the room. I was pretty much sketched out when I first got there, it looks very Uninviting. They have a pool In the middle of the parking lot with no water in it. Most likely will never stay there ever again. The price was cheap so I totally understand you get what you pay for with this place.
for Personal Eventby Michel from Perols
Une nuit oui: pas cher...Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Arrivé vers 23h, accueille triste et froid de la part du réceptionniste, après un voyage de plus de vingt heures...chambre froide et sombre, lumière ne fonctionne pas partout, wc n a pas de chasse d'eau, donc retour reception et explication, l'air ahuri il me suis et plonge les mains dans le réservoir et tortille les tuyau du flotteur, ca marche ...mais ca fuit maintenant et cela restera comme ça pendant les trois nuits...donc la moitié de la sdb est sous les eaux...dernière nuit une famille arrive vers 5 h de matin et bonjour le calme... Et aussi la proximité de la 4 voies rapide...heureusement pas trop cher, mais encore moins cher si on prend sur place plutôt que sur le net. En conclusion, une nuit oui, mais demander loin de la route...j'ai des photos pour qui veut.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Nov 11, 2014
It had the bare necessities and good heating. It was good for the price.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Clean, comfortable, no frills, good ratesPosted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience.
Cons: WI-FI was a little spotty
Location: Beaufort - diving, historic areas, good local restaurants, the ocean - everything that a person needs
As I noted in a previous review, this motel; is great for the traveler who wants a comfortable place to spend the night, who doesn't need frills and extra-cost amenities. The price is great, we had everything we needed, which honestly wasn't much - we came in late Friday night and Saturday night, and were up and gone by 6:30 each morning. Frankly, we didn't need to pay >$100 / night for a room that we spent very little time in. The staff are friendly and helpful, the motel is quiet, easy to get to, has plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
for Personal Eventby Cindy from Sherwood Motel
Enjoyable!Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel definitely not the Ritz, but it served it's purpose. The staff was very friendly and I felt welcome. However, there were some sketchy guests that liked to hang out in the parking lot. The beds were comfy enough and the room was nice.