Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelfrom Perols

Une nuit oui: pas cher...

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrivé vers 23h, accueille triste et froid de la part du réceptionniste, après un voyage de plus de vingt heures...chambre froide et sombre, lumière ne fonctionne pas partout, wc n a pas de chasse d'eau, donc retour reception et explication, l'air ahuri il me suis et plonge les mains dans le réservoir et tortille les tuyau du flotteur, ca marche ...mais ca fuit maintenant et cela restera comme ça pendant les trois nuits...donc la moitié de la sdb est sous les eaux...dernière nuit une famille arrive vers 5 h de matin et bonjour le calme... Et aussi la proximité de la 4 voies rapide...heureusement pas trop cher, mais encore moins cher si on prend sur place plutôt que sur le net. En conclusion, une nuit oui, mais demander loin de la route...j'ai des photos pour qui veut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It had the bare necessities and good heating. It was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, no frills, good rates

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience.
Cons: WI-FI was a little spotty
Location: Beaufort - diving, historic areas, good local restaurants, the ocean - everything that a person needs
As I noted in a previous review, this motel; is great for the traveler who wants a comfortable place to spend the night, who doesn't need frills and extra-cost amenities. The price is great, we had everything we needed, which honestly wasn't much - we came in late Friday night and Saturday night, and were up and gone by 6:30 each morning. Frankly, we didn't need to pay >$100 / night for a room that we spent very little time in. The staff are friendly and helpful, the motel is quiet, easy to get to, has plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindyfrom Sherwood Motel

Enjoyable!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel definitely not the Ritz, but it served it's purpose. The staff was very friendly and I felt welcome. However, there were some sketchy guests that liked to hang out in the parking lot. The beds were comfy enough and the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsborough NC

Good for what we wanted, good for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Nothing, really, for what it provides..
Location: Beaufort / Morehad City is ~20-25 miles away, easily close enough to drive to, without inconvenience.
Two of us needed a place to stay while participating in an activity in Beaufort. We needed a place to sleep, to take a shower, nothing fancy - we were going to be coming back late each evening, leaving early each morning. We didn't need Wi-Fi, a restaurant in the motel, a coffe pot in the room. Most of the other motels in the area were $25 - $50 / night more expensive (or more). The Sherwood was great for us. The night staff person was very friendly and helpful;, recommended a good place nearby to get 'a burger and a beer'. This is not a Marriott or a Courtyard, or a beach resort. It is a much older building, without frills or amenities other than a comfortable bed, TV, fridge / microwave, and hot showers. It is a clean, comfortable place to sleep. I very definitely recommend it for that purpose. We are going back next weekend, for the same reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Alabama

Ho Hum

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a step above the hotel I used last year during the NC Seafood Festival... However... Please know that it is concrete block walls, so the carpet is damp. The retro pink tile and bathroom fixtures was nostalgic. It's not a vacation hot spot (even the pool has been filled in), so don't expect anything other than a place to lay your head... And the mattresses are encased in plastic, so even that is not very restful! On the lighter side, the room is equipped with a microwave and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morehead City (Area) for the NC Seafood Festival

Posted Oct 7, 2014
An older motel--- clean, quiet, with comfortable beds. Lacks some of the amenities most newer motels have. I only needed a place to sleep, and the price was RIGHT.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Bare minimum.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was cheap... $60.00 per night.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: It was easily accessible and there were near by amenities.
About what one might expect for the money, I suppose. The AC sounded like a freight train; the bathroom had no exhaust fan; there were no tissues in provided in the room; and the one and only vending machine was out of order.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a last minute reservation. We were in the area and decided to stay overnight, leaving this hotel as the cheapest option. You definitely get what you pay for. It served its purpose as a bed to sleep on, running water, and functioning air conditioning. It is very dated and run down. The room had a musty smell to it and needed to be aired out. It is a very typical old motel. Don't expect much...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com