Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Bare minimum.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was cheap... $60.00 per night.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: It was easily accessible and there were near by amenities.
About what one might expect for the money, I suppose. The AC sounded like a freight train; the bathroom had no exhaust fan; there were no tissues in provided in the room; and the one and only vending machine was out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Ok room, far from most activities.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Felt clean and staff was very nice.
Cons: Better amenities and also maybe something non skid outside for when it rains. The cement on both floors got very slippery.
Location: Aviation and military related attractions and lots of stores and restaurants are nearby. Beaches are about 30-40 minutes away.
Room was clean, but lacked home comfort such as enough towels and blankets. Quite the drive from the beach, 17 miles but it can take over 30 minutes. Staff was nice and parking was good. No problems with noise or anything like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice and cheap!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and convenient.
Cons: The place is a little run down. It hasn't been upgraded in a few years but it was nothing I couldn't live with.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but there are plenty of good restaurants and clubs. Again -- it's only 20 minutes from the beach.
Convenient to Cherry Point Marine Air Station and Morehead City. It's about 20 minutes from Atlantic Beach, NC. It has refrigerator, microwave, television, telephone, internet and hot water. It is NOT the Ritz! But it's very inexpensive. I'll drive 20 minutes to the beach each day in order to save between $100 and $150 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natasha from NC

ya get what ya pay for

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not bad for the price. It was easy to check in to & the staff was decently friendly. The rooms were dated & could use some fresh paint & a vacuum, but overall it's a decent place to stay. The neighborhood is a bit seedy though...I wouldn't venture out very much at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent post regarding your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and are currently trying to do some updates to the rooms. We are a budget conscious property, and we do what we can to make our guests comfortable while with us. Please consider us on your next visit through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It was horrible!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I don't even know where to start. Well between the random guys staring and commenting- weirdos, jeeze and the hotel staff was extremely rude. I actually spent 2 hours there and just left. I felt very uncomfortable. No refund or nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
We were sorry to see your post regarding your recent stay with us. From our research, we found that you had been expecting someone to join you at the hotel, and once you found out they were unable to join you, you chose to leave early. Unfortunately, once you are in a room, we have to have Housekeeping clean it before we can allow it for resale, which is why the room charge cannot be reversed. We also have a 24 hour cancellation policy in effect. Our staff strives to ensure our guests are safe and comfortable during their stay with us and we do take these comments very seriously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Sargent from Raleigh NC

Good clean motel.

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel was clean, quiet and the service was good. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D Cockerell from Reidsville

A Day On CapT. Stacy's

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Workers couldn't have been friendlier. It was only a little around 17 miles form Capt. Stacy's, the pier, and the sound (not to mention the Neuse is even closer).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BLUEFISH from POOLER, GA

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
INEXPENSIVE AND CENTRAL TO MY NEEDS AT THE TIME. IF I WAS BRINGING THE WIFE THIS WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN MY CHOOSE. I ONLY NEEDED A PLACE TO SLEEP AFTER FISHING OUT OF MOREHEAD CITY. IT PROVIDED THIS. ONLY THIS WAS OVER THE MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND I HAD A BARBEQUE GOING OUTSIDE MY ROOM AND ALL THAT ENTAILS. STILL, IT PROVIDED ME WITH WHAT I NEEDED A CLEAN, DRY ROOM TO RECOUP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey and letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are a budget conscious property and are slowly making changes to improve the property as we move forward. We review our guests comments to see what else we can do and we appreciate your feedback. Please consider us on your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Cleveland

Not a great value

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you are on a long trip and just looking for an economy place, you should be willing to compromise. I thought I was. This motel was pushing the envelope. It is a ran-down place, charging whatever the market bear. It is poor value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to complete the on-line survey and we were sorry to hear about your disappointment, We take our guest comments very seriously and will research what happened during your stay. We use this information to improve our rooms for future guests and see what else we can do as a budget-conscious property to make sure our guests are comfortable during their stay.