Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D.G. from K.C.

Adaquate

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average passin' thru overnight.
2 out of 5
by susan from morehead, ky

Nice staff but really run down facilities.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Just that the staff was very friendly and help full when you need something. Near restaurants and it met our needs.
Bed sheets so worn and thin they tore just from turning in bed. Facilities very bad shape but just looking for a place to sleep it would maybe work for you. Since I had my dog I figured that is why they gave us the room with ripped carpet in four areas of the room. The staff was fine and helpful. We won't be back however. Others stayed elsewhere and said their hotels were worse. Check out wherever you stay first.
1 out of 5
by Dick from Muncie , IN

The carpet was filthy and torn in two places.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Close to our distiny
Cons: New Carpte
Location: Close to funeral home we went to
The carpet was filthy and torn badly in two places. The room stunk from the dirt on the carpet. The cleaning lady did a good job cleaning and replacing towels we laid on the floor to walk on. I complained to the lady checking us our but it did no good. The wall paper was torn and loose in several places. We have used Day's in for 50 years and never got stung like we did on this one. I would not have stayed but we arrived just in time for the visiting for my wife's cousins funeral. I will not rent a motel room again without inspecting it first. They offered no senior discount which was ok since we made reservations through you. The health department should inspect that motel because I understand that all carpets are like ours. Aldon Veach
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Ohioi

Sad Days Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sad Days Inn....was very disappointed..
1 out of 5
by Dan from Chicagoland

Dark , Dirty, Dingy, Dated & NOT in This Life

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: It was located next door to a Holiday Inn Express that understands customer service and cleanliness.
Cons: The filth and smell.
Location: Next to the Holiday Inn Express.
The room was filthy & smelled like my sons running shoes that are not allowed in the house. We refused to stay in it or in the hotel at all and secured a room next door at the Holiday Inn Express. I travel for business on a regular basis and have stayed at some not so great places but never one that was even close to this. The young male attendant at the desk could have cared less if we stayed or left and was in desperate need of customer service training. When I asked for a receipt to show the refund on my credit card he said they don't give receipts and to trust him it would appear on my credit card statement. I insisted he hand write a receipt and it looked like something a 3rd grader prepared. Sure enough after only 2 phone calls to Expedia my refund appeared on my statement. As I left the lobby a lady in line behind me asked if we were able to find another room and also stayed next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Allegre, KY

Exceptional for the cost!

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: comfortable and breakfast offered
Cons: did not have an extra cot for us
Location: very easy to find
Can't beat the price. And my sister left her white robe amongst the white sheets and the staff recovered it and returned it to her. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean

Not great but worth the money.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive and clean.
Cons: Fix the stairs and put some ashtrays in the smoking rooms.
Location: Not a lot. Cave Run lake is very close. We stayed for a 3 day Muzzle Loader Shoot.
Typical Days Inn. No frills. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Stairs going to the upper level rooms was being refurbished so we had to do a bit of walking to get back and forth to our vehicle. Still, at $50 a night, it was a decent stay. I didn't expect it to be the Ritz Carlton and it was far from deserving a bad review. Will most likely stay again next year when we go back to Morehead, Ky. BTW, the shower and water pressure was AMAZING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay for one night. Had to wear socks or shoes in room. The carpet felt pretty sticky. I wouldn't recommend more than a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a room not much more

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Upon arrival there were two customers in front of me waiting to check in the gentleman was doing the best he could but it still took me forty five minutes to check in. when we entered our room the kids sat on one corner of the bed and it fell to the floor i knew upon talking to the other guest and to the attendant that there were no other rooms in More head Ky.so there was no point in asking for another room.The room was not very clean but it would suffice.After everyone got ready for bed and the toilet was used three times it quit flushing, again no use asking for another room so i used the ice bucket to fill the tank on the back of the toilet so it would flush. To top it off there were no towels or wash clothes in the room.