Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, Virginia

Clean and cold

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good experience, except, I book the room for 4 people and never had 4 towels, had to go to front desk every night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although, Comfort Inn's usually aren't bad this one was not good. Needs updating. Old and yucky.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sleepless from Wisconsin

Well not worth $65.00

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Severely needs a remodel. Everything dated and died 5 years ago. AT $65.00 a night it was $60.00 over charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda from Nippa KY

Over night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the room was clean. The hotel needs updated and remodeled but it was a place to sleep. Over all it was an average room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malcom from Alabama

Stay somewhere else if u can

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are old, Internet was not working. It looks like more like a crack head motel. Ppl that work there are friendly but clueless .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim from Illinois

No the greatest but not the worst

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The floor was wet and the bathroom smelled like mold. If we paid $30 it would be ok but for $65 it was way overpriced. Keep driving if you are thinking of staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down motel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Repairs are needed.
I reserved 2 rooms at the Days Inn to attend a conference at Morehead University. I asked for non-smoking rooms and was told that they didn't have any. This is very surprising in this day and age, even in Kentucky. Both rooms had a strong smell of smoke, my colleague's room especially. The rooms seemed clean but were quite worn with peeling wallpaper and scuffed paint. The heat worked. In the morning, my colleague was surprised to find that the shower had no handle and had to use a towel on a bare screw to adjust the water temperature. The free breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The coffee wasn't half bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Tennessee

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Great room and cleanliness for the price.
Cons: Rearrange the food service counters. It was necessary to manuver between tables to get your food.
Location: Convenient to roadways and decent restaurants were nearby.
Came for an overnight stay so we could attend an athletic event at Morehead State. Wanting to be economical, we were expecting our room to be below par. What we found was a nice clean facility and friendly staff. Although the building showed aging, it had been well maintained for the price range we chose. No peeling paint, leaky fixtures or faulty electricals. Compliments to the maid services who cleaned all the nooks and crannies.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Homecoming alumni from Louisville, KY

Homecoming 2013

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed linens clean; carpet had many stains. TV did not operate properly. After complaint to front desk, TV was replaced the next day. Listed cable movie channel was not available as shown on pamphlet. Free breakfast was sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com