Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Visiting son in eastern Kentucky

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Vacancy and general convenience to son's location
Cons: Being closer to downtown Morehead instead of out on the Interstate....
Location: Morehead, KY is a very weird place. It is on the other side of the mountain from the Interstate (I-64). The Holiday Inn Express is at the Interstate
We arrived very late, but were warmly welcomed. We got a note under the door the first day about having our room serviced since we put up the do not disturb sign since we got in so late. Breakfast was quite good although as a diehard whole food, plant-based protein eater, it was pretty heavy on the animal proteins and processed foods. It did have oatmeal, my breakfast of choice. It rated among the better breakfasts at inexpensive hotels I have encountered. We reserved via Expedia so we had no issues at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Reserved online. When I walked in our took two minutes and I was on my way. The woman at the desk made new fresh coffee without hesitation. Breakfast was good. Checking out was just add quick. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern Michigan

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff.
Location: thelocation offered beautiful scenery, and plenty of places to eat. However be aware, there is not much to do in this small town.
Clean rooms and grounds. Staff very helpful and friendly, no hot tub, but pool area very nice. Very pretty location, but nothing at all to do in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by betsy from chicago

Nice for travelers

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The linens were very nice. Good Mexican restaurant next door.
Location: We were just passing thru.
It was better than I expected based on the reviews. It was very acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S&D from Colorado

Staying with pets

Posted May 13, 2014
Nice hotel. Gave us room on first floor, close to an outside door to take our two small dogs out as necessary. Comfortable room. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W.T. Moore from Charlotte N.C.

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean price was higher than surrounding hotels. It was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie P from Louisville

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean comfortable room, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chase from Virginia

Second time just passing through

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our one-night stay while passing through last September. On this most recent trip, we made certain to again stay here for the night. The Mexican restaurant next door is quite good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. J. Westlund, CSMP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com