Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was decent, but we were frustrated by the low quality sheets on the beds. The fitted sheet was too small and didn't stay on during the night. Felt icky to see the mattress in the morning. The mattress and pillows were comfortable enough, but the hotel needs to upgrade their sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to expressway.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff recommended a restaurant The hotel was easy access to the expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CCCfrom Morehead

clean place to sleep

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
sleeps good. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom New Jersey

Felt right at home!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed, the staff could not have been more friendly, having breakfast was such a plus, it allowed us to stay on our schedule just as if we were home and we were able to bring our dog! Thank you!! Susan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Visiting son in eastern Kentucky

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Vacancy and general convenience to son's location
Cons: Being closer to downtown Morehead instead of out on the Interstate....
Location: Morehead, KY is a very weird place. It is on the other side of the mountain from the Interstate (I-64). The Holiday Inn Express is at the Interstate
We arrived very late, but were warmly welcomed. We got a note under the door the first day about having our room serviced since we put up the do not disturb sign since we got in so late. Breakfast was quite good although as a diehard whole food, plant-based protein eater, it was pretty heavy on the animal proteins and processed foods. It did have oatmeal, my breakfast of choice. It rated among the better breakfasts at inexpensive hotels I have encountered. We reserved via Expedia so we had no issues at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Texas

Best hotel in Morehead

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typically reliable Holiday Express. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a good free breakfast. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Reserved online. When I walked in our took two minutes and I was on my way. The woman at the desk made new fresh coffee without hesitation. Breakfast was good. Checking out was just add quick. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeastern Michigan

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff.
Location: thelocation offered beautiful scenery, and plenty of places to eat. However be aware, there is not much to do in this small town.
Clean rooms and grounds. Staff very helpful and friendly, no hot tub, but pool area very nice. Very pretty location, but nothing at all to do in the town.