Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from mexico

wonderful local style hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: the instalation, location traditions and just the place
Cons: I don´t think so
Location: Visit all arround, Pátzcuaro an other ancient towns, arqueological places,lakes, wonderful gastronomy, handcrafts, churches etc
I love this hotel and town, are so romantic!!! it´s a traditional one and is perfectly conserve, since a long long time ago, I´m sure everybody will enjoy it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wifi did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane Trottier from Patzcuaro

Quiet and easy to reach the main plaza!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, nice garden,clean room. Just aside a grocery store and many transport option for 7 pesos. Can walk, 15 minutes to transport. Hard matress ad wi-fi only at the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

have everything to enjoy your stay

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Location: it's also great,
I love it , it's a traditional hotel keeping it's charm, and character.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Regular hotel... the regular rate it is expensive

Posted Aug 11, 2010
The hotel is clean, but is very old, they are trying to improve the rooms.. the problem is that they painted the walls 1 o 2 day before our stay... imagine the smell. The food at the hotel restaurant is regular, but they had a very good attitude when I asked the to change the food because it was over cooked. Ahhhh.. at the middle of the night a drunk man was knocking hard at his room´s door near ours, not a good experience. I paid a special in expedia.. the regular rate is too much for the value that the hotel offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN USA

We'll stay there again for sure!

Posted Jul 24, 2010
The management was very accommodating. The room and bathroom were very clean(bathrooms are very important to me). We ate in the restaurant twice and had the Sunday Brunch, very good and so was the price. I would recommend having a meal or two. We liked the location, could walk to the city Central. We didn't get to use the pool, but look very well kept. The grounds were beautiful. The room we had was very quiet. Like i said we will diflnitely stay there on our next trip to Patzcuaro
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ajijic Mexico

Patzcuarro- beautiful area to visit

Posted Nov 11, 2009
We went just before the Day of the Dead celebrations to check out the local arts and crafts. Hotel is very large and well maintained if a little old. Grounds are nicely kept and rooms were nice. Unusual to find carpets in hotels in Mexico, but they had them, but they were in need of replacement. No screens on the doors, but no problems with insects coming in. Office staff was nice and they were bi-lingual. Food at hotel was okay, but better options in town. Make sure you take side trips to nearby towns as many artisans are outside Patzcuarro.