Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntngton Beach, Ca

Great Hotel in Historic District

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Design and decoration, comfortable bed, pillows, water pressure in shower. staff and location
Cons: Would like to have seen the beautiful fountain in the lobby working.
Location: Mercado, Mariachi Plaza, fashion district and Basillicas.
Location was perfect within walking distance of the Mercado, Maricachi Plaza and Basillicas. The hotel staff was helpful and accommodating with our questions and requests. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. A beautiful authentic mexican sytle hotel. Will stay there again next time we are in Guadalajara.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Celaya

NO es una cama KING

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: hot shower, nice location!
Cons: Lack of hospitality in this place.
I reserved a room that was supposed to have a King-size bed. But turned out it was a room that has a doble-size bed (much smaller than a King-size bed). I asked a guy at lobby if it was not mistaken, and he told me it was fine as it was. I was very disappointed. Breakfast was okay but there were not many tables so many customers had to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Great place to stay in downtown Morelia

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: location, service, cleanness.
Cons: seal the windows to avoid noisy nights.
Location: downtown, cathedral... restaurants, bars.
Beautiful hotel.. well located.. nice view of the cathedral... good service, clean, staff is very friendly. The only thing I found it a bit noisy at night.. windows are not sealed properly.. but it is a great place to stay. Thank you, Lilia
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Good location, but not so comfortable ( cold room)

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location and fast internet
Cons: More power outlet in room. Only one and not capable of accepting power cable with earth sockets.
Location: Cathedral
Front desk staff not flexible. Charged for a small plate of papayas when I had a voucher for full breakfast not used. Fast internet. Shower head making bath all wet. I advised the front desk to fixed, to no avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zacatecas

Excelente hotel en centro histórico de Morelia

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Recomiendo que las habitaciones tengan espejo afuera del baño, como tipo tocador, ya que si el baño está ocupado no hay donde verse o arreglarse.
El hotel muy recomendable, una por la ubicación y otra porque el personal es muy amable y cumplió con mis necesidades, llegamos mucho antes de nuestra hora de check in y aun así nos asignaron habitación, incluso al salir nos cuidaron el equipaje toda la tarde sin ningún costo extra. Los alimentos muy buenos, en general mi opinión del hotel es muy buena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Año nuevo!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Teníamos ganas de conocer este hotel, quedamos muy tristes es un hotel muuuy viejo, se oyen todos los ruidos de afuera y del vecino, el personal muy amable y el desayuno malito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

3 great weeks

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I stayed here for 3 weeks and I do not have one single complaint. Excellent service and everything is always very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mérida, Yuc

Hotel en el centro histórico

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Todo; arquitectura, diseño, ubicación, comodidad, atención del personal
Location: Ideal para recorrer el centro histórico y alrededores de la ciudad sin problema.
Excelente estancia, el hotel muy agradable por los jardines interiores que tiene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Para todos los gustos. El

Posted Dec 30, 2014
El hotel es particularmente familiar. Los desayunos exquisitos igual que todos los alomentos .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Los Angeles C.A

Awesome stay !

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Time ! Food was delicious