Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julio from Gyadalajara Mex

family vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel, freshly cooked breakfast, slow service. Excellent locationand nice people in charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig

what a hotel should be

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Our rate included breakfast.....and you could just rder from their menu.....a nice touch.
very well located on the main square, near to everything. This hotel does all the little things right, in addition to just being a good place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloria-Sergio from Ensenada

secure and beautiful

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location, food, service
Cons: shower pressure
Location: close to everything. Place to rest, in landmark town
Patzcuaro is a place you have to visit at least once in lifetime. Beautiful, clean, friendly. This hotel is a peaceful, clean, place to stay, with the best restaurant (doña Paca) in town, excellent food, nice environment, everyone will felt, they make a good deal. Enjoy Mansion Iturbe Happy customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margarita from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good, central hotel in Patzcuaro

Posted Mar 31, 2013
It was great that it 's right on the main square. Even though it faces the main square it was quiet. I was leaving quite early my first morning shortly after their restaurant opened for breakfast, so I inquired about an early breakfast. the person on the desk said I'd have time for fruit and toast. I discovered the next morning that they can do a box breakfast for early departures. Wish I'd been told that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from Portland, OR, USA

great Mexican town experience

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: great location, service, amenities, secured parking
Cons: somewhat challenging without some rudimentary Spanish
Location: right across from a great Plaza, close to sights
Great hotel experience. Patzcuaro is a lovely, comfortable town. This hotel is historic, emblematic of the colonial period and current culture. Conveniently located, with rich detail, comfortable rooms (particularly the ones overlooking Plaza Don Vasco de Quirigo. Take a trip around the lake and the main island. Best with a guide or a good knowledge of Spanish. English information in museums and at tourist sights is rare and sketchy. And there is a lot to see and learn. Next time I will study the history of Michoacan before I go. And I will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from Santa Rosa

Magical spot

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was definitely the high point of our trip: a charming room right above the Patzcuaro square. Attentive innkeepers, lovely patio with complimentary evening cocktail where one meets other guests, library, interesting breakfast, delicious dinner, impeccable honesty (we managed to leave our passports and cash in the in-room safe -contents of which were carefully preserved by the manager). I look forward to returning to Mansion Iturbe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travelmore from Victoria, BC

Perfect mix of historic charm and modern comfort

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Overall historic charm
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Perfect location- you can walk to all the major sites from this hotel, plus lots of cafes and restaurants are nearby.
An absolutely charming, historic hotel on the most beautiful square in the town. The hotel provides lots of little extras: a fridge for guests to use, lots of bottled water, tea and coffee in the evening. And, a vey important consideration in January: great central heating, lots of good lighting in the room, so you can actually read. There is a library and a sun patio for guests as well. Breakfasts were fabulous. All in all a great mix of the historic with modern comforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lloyd

Living in history

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very relaxed time in Petzcuaro thanks to the location of Hotel Iturbe which is located right on the main town square. The various art and craft stores are all within two blocks of the hotel including the cathedral and central market. . The price of our room which included breakfast was very reasonable. The room also included an oil heater which made the room comfortable at night especially in January when we arrived. If you want to stay in a hotel that dates back to the 1700's then this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful old renovated mansion--fabulous bed, lovely historic room and huge bathroom--perfectly located on the main square. We had a quiet room off the street. There was a lovely library with many books, including engish guide books with a nice enclosed sun deck adjacent. Not much in the way of "visible" staff , but the breakfasts were just great---wide and interesting selection!-- and we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com