Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

terrific location right in the center of town

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location was the best thing, but because its an older building most rooms don't have windows and it feels a bit stuffy
Cons: a/c, it only has fans and the the bedding
Location: half a block from church, right across from the big plaza and right across from trolley tour bus
overall it was a great location to stay, friendly staff and close to everything including the cafes right at your doorstep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ontario, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: We had a clean room for reasonable rate. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: The wooden door shutters didn't close properly over the main door (due to door handle) allowing outside light.to .enter.
Location: The Hotel is centrally located across from the Zocalo. It is a great location for outdoor & indoor restaurants. Scotiabank & other ATMs are nearby.
This was our second time at this hotel. During the Christmas season, the Zocalo with all its lights was very pretty. It was great for night-time photos. All conveniences are just a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria from fresno calif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan from Mexico City

Very good consider the price

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
only problem is no window in the room, and no breakfast offered, maybe because of the size of hotel. but the price and location and environment is perfect, especially the roofgarden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff totally lac lustre. I fell in the hotel....not one staff attended to me. Later in the day a maid came into our room and took off my bandages and cleaned my wounds. However the staff on the desk never inquired about my injuries.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by prc from Texas

No windows

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was awesome, however, it seems that my room was set aside for those that rent online. I had no widow. I had a ceiling fan that I had on 24/7 but after 2 nights I had to leave. I was enclosed in a box with no air. I had other friends reserve on the spot and they all had windows. Whats up. I know I'm getting a deal through the internet but I should be warned of the consequences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane from Alberta

Classy and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, modern, classy and clean. Loved how it was so close to the cathedral and all else. Would be nice to have air conditioning, but was fine for sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wi fi did not work

Posted May 2, 2013
the Wi fi did not work , if you are looking to be connected this is not the place but over all great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Howard from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Mision Catheral Morelia was a great place to spend a couple of days during Semana Santa (Easter week). We could walk everywhere easily. My only negative commend is they could use some color on the walls in the room where we were. Everything is neutral off white. The fans were wonderful and quiet. For such an old building (200 years old) it was wellmaintained and the price was definitely right. Staff was courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark V from Boston

In the Heart of Historic Morelia

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel couldn't be more central to the historic sites in Morelia, and the views of the cathederal and city from the rooftop lounge are spectacular. Our room was very clean, spacious, and well maintained. The only negatives, 1) the hotel seems to have a problem with its plumbing (a distinct smell of sewer gas was noticabeable throughout!); and because of its central location, street noise can be a problem at night. Otherwise a very good value.