Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jody Gwinn from Washington, D C

too far from anything

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice - but too far from anything. Hotel itself w a s nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from UK

Overall Impression

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful, friendly staff - hotel had good facilities, large comfortable room, free WiFi and a nice pool. Location was OK but a walk up hill to the town centre took about 10 minutes and road was sometimes busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surprise gem away from center

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in this spotless, friendly hotel with its well-maintained and attractive pool. The only weak spot is the lack of a restaurant, but the hotel works around this reasonably well with breakfast baskets and take-out orders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo Carrillo from Oakland,ca

Good hotel little removed

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dark neighborhood but pleasant not far fron the center if town. Service and cleanliness excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JB from USA

Great Hotel but...VERY NOISY!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff of the hotel was fantastic and the price was perfect for what we were looking for. And while the room was very spacious and clean it was horribly noisy due to the surrounding neighborhood. Because there is NO AIRCONDITIONING the doors and windows must be left open at all times and the man directly behind us had a tile saw that began working just before 8 am each morning. In addition there were barking dogs at all times of day and night and the hotel is situated on a street where large dump trucks will drive. This place is beautiful and the staff was exceptional but bring a fan a d earplugs...you re gonna need it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from New Jersey, USA

Nice place!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the low price, this was an excellent small hotel. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. The pool was big enough to actually SWIM in! It was such a nice place and so close to the center of town (the cathedral and central plaza, many restaurants and art schools, Borda Gardens, etc.), we decided to stay an extra night. Very very clean, no air conditioning in the room, but a good overhead fan. Highly recommend! We got to see Don Juan Tenorio for 150 pesos at the Instituto Nacional de Bella's artes. Also a very good boot store nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kopali Serna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from San Antonio

Recommend it !

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and great staff.
Cons: Better mattress
Location: a little bit hard to find, and you have to walk over a big hill to het downtown, but worthless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James H from Los Angeles

Hotel Ilebal en Cuernavaca, Mexico

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in all ways - Especial thanks to Mr. Carlos on the 3pm to 11pm shift for his help to me. Regards, James H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wila from WA

very clean hotel but not quite good location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I actually like this hotel in term of the cleanses. It was a lovely hotel. There is only one thing that I not quite like is the location. You have to walk up hill to the city center about 10 monutes. However, it not quite bed for exercise walking.