Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Xalapa

Comodidad

Posted Jan 20, 2015
La cocina está cerca de la habitación no. 7 por lo tanto había muchos ruidos inclusive en la noche. los paquetes del spa no son todos lo que manifiestan en los folletos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll sleep in the car next time

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Jump in a cab to the town square where lot's of amazing restaurants and shops are located....super friendly locals!
Hmmmmm where to begin.....for starters this should not be classified as a "hotel", considering it has a road running right through the middle of it I'd say "motel" would be more accurate. The rooms are rustic and comfortable enough unless you're larger that 6ft then you'll have to sit sideways on the toilet which is an interesting sensation. My room backed on to the parking lot/road so a bright light shot through the window until around 6am when it was replaced by someone sweeping the parking lot for 2 hours. Tried to have breakfast in the restaurant but after waiting for over 1hr I walked away as it was clear that breakfast wasn't coming but that didn't stop them from presenting me with a bill for it! Day 2 had a buffet for breakfast which I got excited about but when I went to grab a plate I honestly couldn't find one without food crusted on it and mystery stains so yet again did not eat. The pool area is pleasant enough but nobody seems to have the job of cleaning up after guests so empty drink containers could be seen here and there, it just seems like not enough staff work there to pull off a functioning motel. Overall a huge disappointment and complete waste of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Querétaro

Albercas frías

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Temazcal
Cons: Uff, pasar de las 3 c's (caro, cochino y caprichoso) a las 3 b's
Location: Solo recomiendo el spa y el temazcal. Hay otro hotel cerca de la cadena de los express que hasta desayuno incluye por menor precio y gran servicio.
Al llegar notamos la construcción sumamente antigua, baño y regadera viejos y sin agua caliente. Después problemas con insectos (hormigas voladoras) en la habitación y en la cama, muy desagradable. La alberca del spa fría y sucia, la alberca del hotel helada. No lo recomiendo, solamente su temazcal. El restaurante caro y servicio lento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Estuvo bien pero mala comida....

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos atendieron bien, sin embargo la comida deja mucho que desear. La alberca estubo muy padre bastante tranquila y de temperatura adecuada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana y Jorgefrom DF

Hotel agradable

Posted Jun 10, 2014
El unico detalle es que la regadera del baño es muy vieja y no sale el agua fluidamente. Deberían cambiarlas por nuevas y ahorradoras para que mejoren la presión del agua. El cancel del baño también estaba sucio. Lo demás estuvo bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Katiefrom Toronto

Tranquil retreat located just outside Cuernavaca.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and soothing. The staff was helpful but not invasive. The room was traditionally Mexican but not cluttered.
Cons: Nothing, during my stay.
Location: The hotel is an oasis on a very busy street. There are banks and restaurants nearby. I was easily able to catch a bus to Tapoztlan and back.
I had a wonderful stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was excellent. The grounds were wonderfully tranquil. Granted, I was one of two guests during my stay but overall it was great and I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alexfrom san diego

nice gardens and spa

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is an old charming house, with some added rooms, which are auckwardly located across a public street,but in general the hotel is nice, and the spa has a heated pool that is wonderfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florfrom Df

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
La comida es más o menos y el agua de la alberca helaaaaada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com