Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham UK

Lovely hotel not close to beach- but do I care?

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Loved room with little sitting turret. Garden beautiful.Staff excellent and friendly and v well trained
Cons: Shower was problematic, strength and temperature. Also very soft water and low pressure makes rinsing difficult but hotel can not help water softness
Location: Lovely walking area and gardens to explore.
Stayed 4 nights and thoroughlly enjoyed the holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by かいこうfrom 東京

典型的なカントリーサイドの館

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
大人ばかりの4人家族で、レンタカーで行きました。駐車場は外部の車が入れないようにバーがあり、インターフォンで予約がある旨伝えるとバーを上げてくれました。 かわいいこじんまりとした庭を抜けてレセプションに。ホテルは迷路のようで階段も多く、部屋によってだいぶ雰囲気が異なりました。なので、泊まる部屋により、印象もかなり変わるホテルだと思います。 私たちの部屋はno.15のroom four posterのダブルベッドとno.25のsuparior twin roomでした。前者は天蓋つきのベッドがあり、片側の壁面が収納になっていました。家具はどれもアンティークで、窓辺には蔦が絡まり、まさにクラシックで雰囲気がありました。ただベッドルームには日が届かず暗かったです。バスルームには日が入り明るく、床は板張りで機器は新しいものでした。お湯の出もよかったです。 古さ故仕方がないのですが、廊下を人が通ると床のきしむ音と足音がかなり聞こえました。音を気にされる方は突き当たりの部屋を指定された方が良いと思います。 No.25は、屋根裏部屋で子供部屋のように可愛らし部屋で、広めでした。突き当たりにあったので静かで、日も入って明るかったです。バスルームはno.15と同じく機器は新しく清潔感がありました。 他の部屋が掃除中だったので覗いたところ、明るく開放感があり、ゆったりとしていました。 レストランはほぼ満席で忙しかったのだと思いますが、ウェイターの愛想があまりなく、動きがやや雑でした。料理はおいしかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom USA

Fantastic location, garden but no air conditioning

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you book an old inn you expect trade offs but the lack of air conditioning really took away from an otherwise great stay and easy walk through town. We even enjoyed the garden wedding reception complete with bagpiper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vaughn

Nice place

Posted May 28, 2014
very friendly, helpful staff at reception, in the bar and brasserie. good to have a choice of eating venues. Breakfast was nice but very small quantities - the egg of your choice does mean one egg! Ample parking at rear of hotel and off road at front. If you have difficulties with mobility try to avoid the attic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janicefrom London

Nice hotel in cotswold village

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location, character, restaurants.
Cons: Heating in rooms need to be managed individually rather than for whole hotel.
Location: Not far from other Cotswold villages we wanted to visit and Burford wild life park.
Hotel had lots of character. Food was excellent apart from breakfast on the last morning when they seemed extra busy following a wedding. Not cooked to normal standard. Only problem with had with the room was that the heating came on full blast in the evening and then again I the early hours of he morning, we were unable to turn it down and the room was like a sauna, really uncomfortable. Had to call reception to ask for their help, they said heating was on timer for the whole hotel. Possible that our radiator thermostat wasn't working properly as we couldn't turn it down ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farmerfrom Kent

A treat

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: Picturesque villages close by also Hidcote gardens which is definitely worth a visit.
Lovely comfortable hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Delicious food served in wonderful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Really lovely place, perfect for a last minute weekend getaway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Moreton in marsh hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Towels
Simply divine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H Cleverley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely, cosy hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
A very cosy, comfortable hotel. The staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating. We had our 7ms old baby with us and they made an extra effort to accommodate her. Lovely log fires and a very tasty menu.