Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinfrom Surrey

Great overnight stay with dinner

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Part of a long wekend away for a birthday treat. Stayed one night - staff were lovely, hotel and restaurant very nice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely! And good location if travelling by train.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Two night getaway by train - welcomed by helpful staff and roaring fires, good cocktails in the bar and a decent breakfast in the morning. Only slight bugbear was that breakfast is only served until 9.30am, which is a little early if you want a lie-in. Dinner in the restaurant was very good value at £39 for four courses, and the food and wine was spot on. The town was a bit dead as out of season, but plenty of pubs and some nice walks in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nickfrom Tewin.

The Manor House. Moreton in Marsh.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice town and a lovely looking hotel with good decor and decent rooms; the rooms lack some noise insulation from above and below , but that's probably more to do with the age of the building. But a nice sized four poster room with a view of the high street. Bathroom ok but a very poor power electric shower that also suffered pressure problems and constantly swapped between boiling hot and freezing cold. Bar was excellent. Brasserie for evening meal sadly well below expectations , burger dry , chips cold , so we left most of it and went into the town. Bad luck again at breakfast because they had had a gas ' issue ' , so nothing available that needed grilling or frying....a true crime. Would we recommend ? Maybe. Would we return ? Probably not. We'll try somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielfrom Warrington

Beautiful hotel. Comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel for a weekend away. Lovely library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinefrom Hampshire

Relaxing......

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing. Service was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't fault the hotel, just the weather which was pretty wet most days. However lovely to sit by the log fire and read the newspapers for some of the time. Plenty of choice of places nearby to eat in, if we didn't want to eat in the hotel - we did both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Virginia, USA

Top Notch Hotel; Beauty, Service, Food

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel While it has modern conveniences (layout, space, light, furniture) it has retained all the traditional charm and beauty you'd expect in this Cotswold location. The room we had was not large, but it was comfortable and well appointed. We loved the beautiful dining areas that overlook the charming gardens -- and the food was great. The service was warm and professional, including bar, waitstaff, and front desk employees. I almost hate to say this (for fear of higher prices when we come back), but the rates were very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham UK

Lovely hotel not close to beach- but do I care?

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Loved room with little sitting turret. Garden beautiful.Staff excellent and friendly and v well trained
Cons: Shower was problematic, strength and temperature. Also very soft water and low pressure makes rinsing difficult but hotel can not help water softness
Location: Lovely walking area and gardens to explore.
Stayed 4 nights and thoroughlly enjoyed the holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by かいこうfrom 東京

典型的なカントリーサイドの館

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
大人ばかりの4人家族で、レンタカーで行きました。駐車場は外部の車が入れないようにバーがあり、インターフォンで予約がある旨伝えるとバーを上げてくれました。 かわいいこじんまりとした庭を抜けてレセプションに。ホテルは迷路のようで階段も多く、部屋によってだいぶ雰囲気が異なりました。なので、泊まる部屋により、印象もかなり変わるホテルだと思います。 私たちの部屋はno.15のroom four posterのダブルベッドとno.25のsuparior twin roomでした。前者は天蓋つきのベッドがあり、片側の壁面が収納になっていました。家具はどれもアンティークで、窓辺には蔦が絡まり、まさにクラシックで雰囲気がありました。ただベッドルームには日が届かず暗かったです。バスルームには日が入り明るく、床は板張りで機器は新しいものでした。お湯の出もよかったです。 古さ故仕方がないのですが、廊下を人が通ると床のきしむ音と足音がかなり聞こえました。音を気にされる方は突き当たりの部屋を指定された方が良いと思います。 No.25は、屋根裏部屋で子供部屋のように可愛らし部屋で、広めでした。突き当たりにあったので静かで、日も入って明るかったです。バスルームはno.15と同じく機器は新しく清潔感がありました。 他の部屋が掃除中だったので覗いたところ、明るく開放感があり、ゆったりとしていました。 レストランはほぼ満席で忙しかったのだと思いますが、ウェイターの愛想があまりなく、動きがやや雑でした。料理はおいしかったです。