Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The pub and location are both exactly what we were looking for.
Cons: The old-world charm has gone all Hyatt in the rooms.
Location: Lots of antique shops.
Stayed here for two nights of our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. The "cozy pub" is full of old-world charm and friendly faces. The exposed beams, low ceilings, and plenty of nooks and crannies are a perfect spot to tuck away and enjoy a pint. The room was much more modern and generic than we'd expected; although I get the impression that there are a variety of room "types."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom Brighton

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Decent food in the restaurant, reasonably priced. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. Ample parking and nice village feel to the place. Would recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world inn in bucolic town

Posted Jul 11, 2013
The White Hart Royal Hotel is cozy and beautiful inside and out. I very much enjoyed staying here. The only thing I'd do different is buy my dinner elsewhere. The food was fine, excellent really. But the price seemed very high compared to the nearby restaurants I dined at later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pmcrayfrom London

Good hotel, priced to sell

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located on the main street in Moreton-in-Marsh, close to the railway station. Room was very clean and pleasantly appointed. Breakfast was good. We were allowed to leave bags both before and after checking-in. Only significant complaint was that room was rather hot (we should have opened the window!). Definitely value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Opportunity missed

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The dinner and the location
Cons: The d├ęcor and the service
Location: Typical pretty English (Cotswold) country village
I understand this hotel went through a recent refurbishment - the pity is they missed an opportunity. My wife and I stayed in the Noir Room - some designer's misplaced interpretation of rococo/Louis XIV resulting in a mix between footballer's wife/"Totally Essex"/tarts boudoir in black, white (fair enough given it is the Noir room) silver and aubergine and a virtual splash pool of a bath (totally ridiculous. Not our taste or style particularly given the location and stagecoach style of the buildings. Service was okay for a small country hotel but nothing special. We had to lug our luggage upstairs and request tea-making condiments in the room. The dinner was good and the waitress was efficient, unlike the staff on at breakfast. I would recommend that people looking to stay overnight in Moreton-in-Marsh stay down the road at the Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D.J.Hawkfrom Kent

Location

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel in an ideal location to visit the Cotswolds and south Midlands. Only had bed and breakfast for the three nights that we stayed and never got around to trying the resturant during the evening. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting away

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Extra large bathtub in the room
Cons: Lack of parking
Location: Beautiful
We stayed in the noir room which was extremely spacious, bathroom facilities were excellent and it was pleasantly furnished. Parking was a slight problem and we had to park on the road near to the train station. Beautiful hotel on the whole and Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well above 3* rating in terms of the hospitality

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was first class except for the plastic croissants. Bedroom overlooking main street had a lovely bath and was really spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom London, UK

Our short visit to the Cotswolds.

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: The Snug bar, and also the excellant quality of the bed linen.
Cons: Lack of shelf in bathroom. (to place items)
Location: Excellant location. Very accessible.
My wife and I celebrating 39 years of married life chose this hotel from the website. Everything about the hotel was bejond expectations. The staff we met were all excellant and anxious to please. Very much enjoyed our evening meal in the snug and breakfast in the restaurant.