Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat Situation

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms.
Very uncomfortable night due to inadequate heat. I spent the night adjusting the temperature because the room did not seem to have enough heat. I had to change rooms simply because there wasn't available staff to take care of a small plumbing issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Catharines, Ontario

Downtown, old classic hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: King bed, couch in bedroom.
Cons: Get hot water fixed! Staff on check out, Feb 12th need attitude training.
Location: Located on High Street downtown Morgantown. Lots of interesting stores and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Good check in experience. Left car at front door on High street with 4 ways on. parking is across the street on meters, paid by hotel via note on dash. Big room, king bed, comfy but dated slightly. Big issue, NO hot water in morning, staff not too helpful. Some issue not explained! Breakfast not too appealing. No lights over hot food so trays looked dull and unappetizing. Cereal boxes, of which 90% were Lucky Stars! Toasted items were ok, bagels, etc. Complaints about no hot water at checkout were brushed aside with no apologise and no discount off the Bill. Come on, travellers want a comfy bed, decent breakfast and hot water for a shower. One out of three is not sufficient. And not apologising is not acceptable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va Beach, Va

Historic Hotel from1925

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great downtown location in walking distance to many shops, eateries and WVU Campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY.

Business trip

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The old flavor of the hotel. And the staff's attention to me as a single female businesswoman.
Cons: As an old hotel it's not the most modern place in town, however, for the price I was pleased.
I am a single female, stayed at hotel on business for one week. The staff knew my name from the previous week and were extremely kind and attentive. The hotel is an old historic hotel full of beautiful woodwork and lighting. I couldn't have felt more welcome and attended to. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Narberth, PA

Close to my daughter's apartment!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean and easy access to WVU
Cons: Making sure the breakfast food is filled!
This is the third time my husband and I stayed at your hotel. Your hotel is now our first choice when we come to Morgantown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Worked for me

Posted Jan 31, 2015
In town on business. Got a great rate on expedia. Pleasant old hotel, breakfast was a plus. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Great potential but needs maintenance and up-dating. Dining room OK. We experienced 2 fire alarms in one night and staff was unprepared to handle efficiently. Room otherwise comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Has a nice bar attached to it and located in downtown area. Rooms are spacious. An older hotel but nice. Stay here when visiting wvu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Stayed for one night. Charming older hotel. Kept nicely, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Unusual and Old

Posted Jan 11, 2015
While room was nice the cleaning staff left clothing from prior guest on floor. Remote in room turned off heating unit every time you changed channels. Sharp metal edges in elevator and had to go down 2 times to get keys to work.