Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A very comfortable, well-located hotel in a convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Was told room had jet tub & balcony...it had neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Toronto Canada

Great hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We were very pleasantly surprised with this new Fairfield Hotel.. It is very clean, the rooms are freshly decorated, the bed linens are very good quality and the beds were extremely comfortable. Even though it was just off the highway it was very quiet and the staff were exceptionally pleasant. Our new 'go to' stopover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Ursula, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Everything was perfect!!! The view, the staff and the room were all perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by theresa from g

Hotel close to campus

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great hotel, and exceptionally friendly staff. Especially the staff in the morning dining area! Room smelled a bit musty, but overall stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Ursula, Hotel Management
Theresa, Thank you for choosing our property. We have addressed the "musty smell" and hope that your next stay will be even more enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janis from Wellsburg, WV

Excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: location, location,location
Cons: Have soda machines located on each floor.
Location: It's Morgantown--home of the Mountaineers!!!!!!! Sports is what to do
Excellent loction to all we needed in Morgantown. And ladies----great "shopping" location---just sayin!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabby from morgantown, wv

Perfect lil getaway for a night

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Our power went out at our home and had to get a hotel room pretty quickly!! i loved the staff abd tge atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Ursula, Hotel Management
Gabby - We are glad we were able to provide you with a Clean Room, A Great Atmosphere, and the luxury of power and hot water. We are always here if you need us in an emergency or for a fun getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was wonderful! We were there for an extended stay so cleaning of the room on a daily basis was a bit of an issue, but once reported the staff responded quickly. Great location with access to several restaurants and shopping. Overall our stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy Maness from Rehoboth Beac uhh, DE

Fairfield Inn, Morgantown, WV

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not give location 100 % as the hotel was on the top of a hill. (Mind u, I know the town has lots of them)We were having a snow storm and if we had not had ALL WHEEL DRIVE we would have never made it to the top.